We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Admiral House(Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
72
106
45
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
106
45
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of mansea viewfour poster bedfriendly hotelgood sized bathroomreal alelovely viewseaside townample parkingstayed for nightscomfy bedsingle roombit datedstar ratingan evening mealwide choicefish and chips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 254 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The weeks are flying by and it will soon be time for us to make our annual pilgrimage to the Falcon's Nest Hotel, Port Erin. We first stayed in 2009 for the TT Race week - we loved it so much we have returned each year since. The rooms are excellent - the beds are so comfortable, the showers powerful and hot and all so clean. Breakfasts are filling with a great choice. I love to have boiled eggs which are always cooked to perfection. Some days I have poached eggs to order - again cooked just right. We eat regularly in the conservatory, enjoying the lovely food. the atmosphere and soaking in the views. Falcon's Nest is a hit! Bring it on!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Visited Falcons Nest just for food. We were staying elsewhere in Port Erin. Falcons Nest, what a gem? We had excellent food, going back three nights in a row and the choice of beer and its quality excellent, Well done.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJB1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a really relaxing 6 day break staying at the Falcons Nest. Port Erin is a lovely seaside resort in the south west corner od the Isle of Man. Ideal for families with young children & more mature folk. We had a room overlooking the bay with a spectacular view of Bradda Head. The hotel is right on the front and is very clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. On arrival we were given a homely welcome and plenty of information to make the most of our stay. The restaurant serves really excellent meals at very reasonable prices and they don't charge the earth foor wine. The chef must be complimented on the quality and variety of the menu, it really was very tasty. So good in fact we decided to eat in every night.
We will definitely stay here again. Many thanks to Loretto & Bob and all the staff at the Falcons Nest for helping to make our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Best rooms are 2, 3, & 4 for the views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed in an enormous room (or rooms!) with sea view. Myself and 3 children. Excellent room - 2 huge bedrooms, both with fantastic sea views and bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great for kids as they can take themselves down to breakfast, off to the beach, to nearby shops etc and there is absolutely no worrying about them! It's great that they can have some independence here. I would say that this is a traditional british family hotel. It retains a traditional British holiday feel so is not the smartest place - don't expect swish bathrooms etc - but it has a welcoming atmosphere and it is great value! Fantastic beach right by hotel (down a steep path/steps in case you are not so mobile) and beautiful sunsets. Room rates are excellent value (book direct rather than through a website booking). The one meal we ate in the restaurant was absolutely fine for a family meal and good value. Great location for exploring the incredible scenery and steam railway only 2 mins from hotel. Would return if going to Isle of Man again.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizzier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I were lucky enough to choose the Falcon's Nest for our reception and first night as a married couple.

The Reception room was beautifully done out and every effort was made by ALL the staff to ensure the happiness of myself, my husband and our guests,

The honeymoon suite was beautiful with everything we needed. Looking forward to spending our anniversary there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frosty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews