We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Erin
Liverton, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The weeks are flying by and it will soon be time for us to make our annual pilgrimage to the Falcon's Nest Hotel, Port Erin. We first stayed in 2009 for the TT Race week - we loved it so much we have returned each year since. The rooms are excellent - the beds are so comfortable, the showers powerful and hot and all so clean. Breakfasts are filling with a great choice. I love to have boiled eggs which are always cooked to perfection. Some days I have poached eggs to order - again cooked just right. We eat regularly in the conservatory, enjoying the lovely food. the atmosphere and soaking in the views. Falcon's Nest is a hit! Bring it on!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    98
    43
    16
    12
See reviews for
46
101
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Visited Falcons Nest just for food. We were staying elsewhere in Port Erin. Falcons Nest, what a gem? We had excellent food, going back three nights in a row and the choice of beer and its quality excellent, Well done.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJB1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a really relaxing 6 day break staying at the Falcons Nest. Port Erin is a lovely seaside resort in the south west corner od the Isle of Man. Ideal for families with young children & more mature folk. We had a room overlooking the bay with a spectacular view of Bradda Head. The hotel is right on the front and is very clean and comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. On arrival we were given a homely welcome and plenty of information to make the most of our stay. The restaurant serves really excellent meals at very reasonable prices and they don't charge the earth foor wine. The chef must be complimented on the quality and variety of the menu, it really was very tasty. So good in fact we decided to eat in every night.
We will definitely stay here again. Many thanks to Loretto & Bob and all the staff at the Falcons Nest for helping to make our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Best rooms are 2, 3, & 4 for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed in an enormous room (or rooms!) with sea view. Myself and 3 children. Excellent room - 2 huge bedrooms, both with fantastic sea views and bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great for kids as they can take themselves down to breakfast, off to the beach, to nearby shops etc and there is absolutely no worrying about them! It's great that they can have some independence here. I would say that this is a traditional british family hotel. It retains a traditional British holiday feel so is not the smartest place - don't expect swish bathrooms etc - but it has a welcoming atmosphere and it is great value! Fantastic beach right by hotel (down a steep path/steps in case you are not so mobile) and beautiful sunsets. Room rates are excellent value (book direct rather than through a website booking). The one meal we ate in the restaurant was absolutely fine for a family meal and good value. Great location for exploring the incredible scenery and steam railway only 2 mins from hotel. Would return if going to Isle of Man again.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I were lucky enough to choose the Falcon's Nest for our reception and first night as a married couple.

The Reception room was beautifully done out and every effort was made by ALL the staff to ensure the happiness of myself, my husband and our guests,

The honeymoon suite was beautiful with everything we needed. Looking forward to spending our anniversary there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frosty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

SO pleased we decided not to stay in the flashier hotels of Douglas but head instead to beautiful Port Erin and discovered this little charm of a hotel. The room was extremely reasonable for the size (good sized bedroom with separate dressing room and nice big clean bathroom), right on the clifftops with beautiful views of Bradda Head and the coastline, and the staff were exceptional. Also very child friendly. If you're lucky to be heading to Mann, we highly recommend staying here. We are already booking for next year!

Room Tip: Request a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Titania4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The best hotel in Port Erin,Nice rooms Good choice of food,and a good selection of guest beers. sit in the restaraunt and watch a fantastic sunset,not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franktheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
13.0 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#14 of 22 in Douglas
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Cherry Orchard Apartments
#2 of 3 in Port Erin
75 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sefton Express
Sefton Express
#1 of 1 in Ballasalla
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
358 reviews
22.7 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ramsey
288 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon's Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon's Nest Hotel

Property: Falcon's Nest Hotel
Address: Station Road, Port Erin IM9 6AF
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Erin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Falcon's Nest Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Falcon's Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon's Nest Hotel Port Erin, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing