We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arches
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port Erin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Admiral House(Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
116
3
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
3
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomb bcouldn't faultthoroughly enjoyed our stayplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 122 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A truly amazing stay, the best place we've stayed in - EVER!! Everything was just perfect and we can't thank you enough, a truly delightful experience. The room was very sumptuous, the pool fabulous, the food absolutely delicious and the service first class! Thank you both so much. Claire & Dave xx



  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireHewitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRoutledge, Owner at The Arches, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks for the generous comments. It is a great lift to the spirits to receive such praise .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me & my wife stayed for our third time this weekend and it just keeps getting better.

The accommodation is state of the art and luxurious, the service and care we received from Phil & Jill is unrivalled and the food is the best on the Isle of Man we have had in our 30 years living here.

We honestly cannot speak highly enough of the facilities,service and food. On top of that Phil and Jill are a very lovely, kind and attentive couple who really do their best to make our stays amazing.

Thank you, see you in July

Room Tip: We have stayed in most rooms but the Lilac & Blue rooms are our favourite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanMoffitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRoutledge, Owner at The Arches, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks again for the visit, and the great company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spent one night in the luxurious blue room, for our wedding anniversary. Began with a very warm welcome and friendly tour of the house. Absolutely stunning views from this hilltop location. Seems no expense spared in this extensive renovation to top class standard with a classy and stylish finish.

The room was spotless, luxurious and the view whilst relaxing in the jacuzzi priceless. The facilities where second to none, large lounge certainly has the wow factor and the panoramic views from the roof top terrace breathtaking. The infinity pool was icing on the cake.

The food was delicious, rivalling any of the best restaurants on the island, strongly recommend the steak. Home-cooked breakfast certainly kept us going till dinner.

In summary great hosts, stunning location and amazing facilities. Thank you for a super break, will be back once the mother-in-law has recovered from minding the kids!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil_IOM-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R, Owner at The Arches, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. We really appreciate it when people give us such positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Dont believe the hype is usually true but not with The Arches it all spot on. If you read reviews before you stay, which many of us now do, you are always looking for little issues, well dont look to hard you wont find anything here.

Having travelled extensively for work and stayed in some very very good hotels I wasn't expecting to be blown away but I was. This is truly deserving of its 5 Star status for location, quality and service. Have the millionaire lifestyle for at least one night, in a house which is truly a grand design with an infinity pool, very comfortable rooms and fabulous food.

Phil and Jill are rightly proud of their beautiful house and the service they provide is top class.

Have you booked it yet? What are you waiting for?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithSalmon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Arches in the green room. Being an Isle of Man resident, you don't often get a chance to stay in our hotels but I am so glad I took my friend's advice and stayed here! From start to finish, the hospitality and service was first class and very welcoming. We were lucky to have stayed on a clear and sunny day so we really got to appreciate how stunning the Isle of Man really is. Highlights of the day include the beautiful evening meal and breakfast, lazying about in the jacuzzi and enjoying the surroundings with friends. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jocat1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews