We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcoming..every done with excellence...well thought out out.”
Review of West Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Erin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Port Erin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albufeira, Faro, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcoming..every done with excellence...well thought out out.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very comfortable..clean,lovely food, little touches made it very pleasant.!
I loved our stay here It was like home from home.
This was very special and well thought out for any host to achieve this.!
Barbara and Eric could teach a few people in this industry a few good tips.!
I will certainly will be returning ,and fully recommend this to any body else thinking of going to the ,I.O.M!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlodge_13, Manager at West Lodge B&B, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi Thankyou for the kind comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay.We will be delighted to see you in the future
kind regards Barbara and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
21
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Spent 3 days on business. Very welcoming hosts. Comfortable bedroom and well appointed facilities. A very high standard. Full breakfast with tea and coffee and cake available throughout the day. I have paid four times the price for significantly less. Will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thankyou for your kind review.See you at Westlodge again sometime.
Barbara and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at West Lodge for the week of The International Oboe Festival and Competition. Barbara and Eric had 4 oboist competitors staying during that week and were fantastically tolerant of their endless practising. We were all made most welcome. Our double room was clean, comfortable and spacious and all rooms, where necessary, had additional heating provided for chilly evenings. There was a super power shower and, with 2 toilets, sharing between 4 bedrooms did not present a problem. Towels and bathmats were provided along with bottles of water and packets of tissues.
The full English breakfast was excellent and Barbara also cooked Manx kippers which melted in the mouth! It was useful to have the run of the lounge with use of the TV and home-made cakes/ biscuits with tea/coffee making facilities 24 hours a day; as night-owls my husband and I greatly appreciated this.
Barbara and Eric were friendly, welcoming and gave helpful suggestions about what to do and see. It is a 10 minute level walk to the town of Port Erin and the beach and we were particularly lucky by having bright, sunny weather. On the last day Eric, very kindly, drove 3 of the B&B guests to the airport whilst our bus stop (for Douglas and the seacat ferry) was very close to the house. Many thanks for our lovely, good-value-for-money stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DancingPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Hi Thankyou for your kind words,it is so interesting meeting different people and as your daughter won the competion it must have made your stay more enjoyable.It was a great week and nice to meet you good luck to you all in the future and see you again sometime in the I O M.
Regards Barbara and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay.Fantastic large bedroom.Very homely and clean. Barbara and Eric are the perfect hosts, very friendly and accomodating.Great breakfast and home made cakes every day in lounge to have with tea or coffee when you feel like it. Would highly recommend in every way and good location.Definately come again.

Room Tip: WE had front room with the largest bed I have ever slept in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junepaddy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hi Sorry your trip was cut with the weather,thankyou for your kind review.We hope we will see you again some time.
kind regards Eric and Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had a fantastic stay at Barbara and Eric's. They are very welcoming hosts, friendly and helpful. There was plenty of tasty breakfast and the room was clean and cozy, with a very, very comfortable bed. And nice hot shower. They even took me to the airport as I had an early flight to catch. Thank you for everything
(p.s. if you love nature the Isle of Man is an experience not to miss)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pina_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hi Pina Thankyou for your kind review so glad the weather held and you got to see some of the
Island.Hopefully you will get back someday and see the rest of it. Nice to meet you take care
kind regards Eric and Barbara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Coming over from Canada, you never know what to expect in a different country. We have stayed a number of times with Barbara and Eric and now consider them to be friends. Not only are you made to feel part of the family but the rooms are clean and cozy and the food is fabulous. We are looking very much forward to our next stay with them for 2014 TT.
Barbara & Ken, from Canada

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzypatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Barbara and Ken Thankyou once again for your kind words,it is always nice to see you both and we hope you make it through the winter months without bike fever, see you in 2014 take care
kind regards Eric and Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for one night only at the family run West Lodge. On a boys walking trip, passing through Port Erin- Barbara and Eric were happy only to happy to accommodate us for a single stay. Very spacious rooms. Greeted with homemade cake and a cupa. Delicious breakfast to set us up for our hike over to Peele. Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojoefra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlodge_13, Owner at West Lodge B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Thankyou for your kind review,we hope you visit the Island again soon.
kind regards Barbara and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
0.0 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 3 in Port Erin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Cherry Orchard Apartments
#2 of 3 in Port Erin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arches
The Arches
#1 of 10 in Port Erin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Lodge B&B

Property: West Lodge B&B
Address: West Lodge Castletown Road, Port Erin Isle of Man, Port Erin IM9 6BD
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Port Erin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Port Erin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run B and B.We aim to make your stay enjoyable and help you when ever we can.We are both Manx and know the I O M well.We provide a cooked breakfast and home made cakes in the evening We charge from £25 per night for stays over 4 nights and £30 for short stays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
West Lodge B&B Port Erin, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing