We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maycroft B&B
Nearby Hotels
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
Book now, pay at stay
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sefton Hotel(Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mannin Hotel(Douglas)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welbeck Hotel(Douglas)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
14
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomdressing areafull english breakfastisle of mancliveisland
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 18 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed at the Maycroft for two nights to attend a family funeral with my elderly Mum. We were made to feel so welcome and even had a tray of tea provided for a mini family gathering in the lounge. Thank you. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Would certainly have no hesitation in returning or recommending this B & B to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scallyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Self and 2 friends stayed for 2 nights. As per other reviewers I can confirm that the accommodation is spotless, the welcome is very friendly and the premises is located a genuine 5 minutes from the town centre.
The owners are biker friendly and the large double garage easily facilitated our 3 bikes. The following morning a hearty breakfast was served up, which easily kept us going to lunch time.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy_Q_189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Exceptional b&b - owners very welcoming - accommodation spacious and spotless.
Excellent nights sleep and superb breakfast - enough said !!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed at the Maycroft for a couple of nights to attend a family funeral on the Island. Manx accomodation can be a bit hit and miss so we were delighted to find this B&B very centrally located to Port Erin. The owners were very helpful and accommodating, the rooms clean, beds comfortable and the large bathrooms have recently been refurbished. There is WIFI access upon request and a great breakfast.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aSurreymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

A really warm welcome from the owners - we stayed for a week with our two children. Maycroft is about 5 mins walk from Port Erin beach so very handy for lots of activities. There's watersports available at the beach, and also a quirky tower on the beach head which is a fun easy walk (about 40 mins plus a scramble up the hill at the end - the views from the tower itself are incredible). They were full of suggestions for things to do and had lots of tourist info to hand. One day it rained, so we went to the Manx Museum up in Douglas.

The rooms are spotless, and our bathroom had obviously been recently refurbished as it was gorgeous, with a massive shower (my personal weakness!) and even a dressing room type area. Wi-Fi is available for free and it's a decent speed. The full cooked breakfast was smashing, a great start to the day! We'll definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms_Travelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews