We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Sunday lunch”
Review of Grahams Place

Grahams Place
Ranked #83 of 166 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this pub/ restaurant again for Sunday lunch with friends.
Super meal with lots of fresh vegetables and the best apple pie ever all for the great price of £5.99 for 2 courses. Cant beat it, will return soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Denartes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Had a nice roast dinner but the veg although fresh was overcooked and the what appeared to be Aunt Bessie Yorkshire puds which were hard and chewy. But for the cost of £5.99 for 2 courses great value. The dessert, strawberries and ice cream was delicious. Roast dinner needs a bit of tweaking but as I say great value!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Denartes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We visited on the bank holiday weekend in May, since they'd changed their name to Webster's Brewhouse and we thought they'd maybe incorporated a microbrewery or SOMETHING to warrant the name change.

They don't brew anything in house and have an unimaginative line of mass-produced ales on the pulls, so I can only imagine that they're trying to cash in on the trend for microbreweries without actually putting the work in. Really odd. Got given an overpriced gin in a half pint Pepsi glass.

The clientele seems to mainly consist of the pint of Stella and tattooed neck crew. It's unrefined, unsophisticated and I don't understand why they're trying to appeal to anyone but their core demographic. If that's where they make their money then fair enough but stick to it and be honest about what you are.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank TommysNaughtyMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We booked the reception for our sons christening recently and it was complete nightmare from the minute we got there. Despite booking it months earlier and checking over the coming weeks and the night before that arrangements were all in place we turned up on the morning of the christening to discover that we were unable to have our prebooked area within the pub to ourselves which as a consequence meant we couldn’t have our pre booked agreed and paid for ball pit and soft play for the children attending. Despite being told a space would be made in the garden for our bouncy castle to our surprise no effort had been made to move any furniture and so the people who provided the castle had to do it. And now we get on to the real nightmare which involves the alleged part owner who is an elderly short lady who works at the neighbouring “garden centre”. Despite being told we could park at the pubs car park I pulled up and was told immediately they we couldn’t park there. When I remarked that we were told we got received what I can only describe a torrent of disgraceful comments including statements around cutting children’s hands off if they eat out paid for buffet, having half of our friends not turning up (which I still don’t understand) and being reassured that we weren’t a big deal as we haven’t spent much money on the reception. Needless to say we were shocked and outraged and it actually tainted what was supposed to be a wonderful day for our family and friends. I will say the staff at the actual pub were friendly and the food was excellent but this was little compensation to the cruel and disgusting person who claimed to be the owner of the establishment. Her own family member approached us to apologise for her behaviour despite not being involved in any previous conversation. The manager had apologised to us since this occurrence but it has not made any difference to our experience or thoughts on Webster’s brewhouse (formerly Graham’s place) or the neighbouring garden shop. I’d avoid these places at all costs and certainly will not be funding this horrible individuals business or life. Please please please do not book a function of any kind here especially if it is of significant importance.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank AirFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Popped into Grahams place or Webster’s brewhouse whatever it’s official title is over the past weekend. Its interior has changed since my last visit and it’s definitely an improvement, friendly staff but the beer was rather expensive in my opinion, nearly £10 for 2 pints of Peroni. Crazy prices as we’re only in Wollaston.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JezBayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grahams Place also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Iverley, Staffordshire
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to Grahams Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing