We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bright restaurant food”

Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 25 Quick Bites in Stourbridge
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Nice bright restaurant food very good came quickly and piping hot prices are reasonable first time I have been here but will definitely come back again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GARRYH741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2019

Today 9 of visited Clent Nursery for Christmas lunch. Table beautifully laid including crackers. Food was excellent, friendly, helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you everyone at Clent nursery restaurant.
Merry Christmas

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank BazEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Can't eat here too noisy as I suffer with mennieres, this noise could cause an attack.
My friend also finds it too noisy as she wears a hearing aid.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank forgetmenot328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

My toasted tea cake was burned and extremely hard. Would have been nice otherwise as it tasted of mixed spices on the none overdone parts. Make sure you ask them not to cremate yours!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 101SecretEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

My Wife and I have been going here for years for food, but on our latest visit 16/11/19 we were eating( both had Eggs benedict) whilst it was very nice, the problem was the chef happened to come out in to the restaurant and his clothing could only be described as filthy, which made us both finish eating and leave questioning in our minds the hygiene of the kitchen. I doubt we will go back there for food again.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank mickw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clentnurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Hi we’re so sorry you've had this experience. Please contact us at Clent.nurseries@gmail.com and give us an opportunity to rectify this! - J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant also viewed

 
Hagley, Worcestershire
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing