We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

The Crown At Iverley
Ranked #29 of 136 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Price range: $18 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A fine dining restaurant in a comfortable & relaxing atmosphere, building on the strong classy & prestigious reputation The Crown has always had to make it smarter & more stylish than it’s ever been.We offer a lunchtime menu Tuesday- Saturday between 12pm-2.30pm. We have a Table D’hôte menu Tuesday- Friday lunchtime 12pm-2.30pm and Tuesday- Thursday evenings between 6pm-9pm.We have our Evening and A la Carte menu available Tuesday- Saturday evening between 6pm-9.30pm.Every Sunday a new menu is constructed by our head chef Craig that offers a traditional roast option from Herefordshire Beef & roast loin of Gloucestershire Pork, alongside other beautifully cooked dishes including English asparagus and pea risotto, fan fried sea bass pasta and beer battered cod & Chips.To check out what is currently on our menus, please browse our “menus” section.
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tried The Crown at Iverley for the first time on Saturday night. Only positives really, good quality food, good service and lovely wine. The place was busy with a buzzing atmosphere which is just what we like...hate those places where everyone has to whisper and all you can hear is the clink of cutlery! We started off in the lounge having a relaxed pre dinner drink..or two sat in lovely comfy armchairs before going through into the restaurant..what could be better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    75
    52
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our local restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This restaurant has been a favorite of our family for many years. It has had many change of hands going from very good to never again. There are new owners now and the menu is good, I'd like to see a few changes now and again. the staff are great, very attentive. we are always happy to book here. I would highly recommend it. But, then that may mean we can't get a table.
We eat with family, friends and are always happy to eat here!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbybilly49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Ok wouldn't rush back”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have been to this pub twice since the new management took over , the food is ok , but I wouldn't say it was high quality, you wait a long time once you have put your drinks order it, which isn't great, the staff are polite, the price for the food is ok, if you are looking a local pub with friends it ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch at the Crown”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were a party of four and we were asked if we would like a drink in the bar before being seated but we chose to go straight to our table and ordered drinks there which arrived in a short while. We had the set Sunday menu which was three courses for £19 with a choice of 3/4 options in each of the starter, main and sweet. Two of us had the whitebait to start which was lovely and served with salad garnish and tartar sauce and one of had the bruchetta which was very fresh but could be on the small side for larger appetites. Two of us had lamb and two had the beef. The lamb was very tender and the beef medium and tender. The vegetables were served seperately and were very fresh (could have been more for 4 people but we only have small appetites). We had bakewell tart with a sorbet which was also very good. This was our first visit, but are confident enough to have booked our Xmas Day lunch here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank roobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I ate here recently with friends and really enjoyed the evening.
The atmosphere is relaxed with a great buzz, great food choices, as well as delicious cocktails.
Staff were mainly attentive, and polite. I think one was having a bad day though!
Would definately go again, worth the price

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crown At Iverley also viewed

Clent, Worcestershire
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Clent, Worcestershire
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to The Crown At Iverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing