We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas get together was brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of va bene

va bene
Ranked #22 of 138 Restaurants in Stourbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family run restaurant. Ideal for parties or romantic meal for 2.
stourbridge
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Christmas get together was brilliant!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Met up here for a Christmas evening with friends. Very, very busy but it was Saturday night and December. We chose the Christmas menu which was good value for money. It's was a little noisy but service was second to none and the food was delicious. I'm sure away from Christmas time this could be a lovely place to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank janep197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    38
    23
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good place to eat.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Enjoy eveing here food good, sevice good and fairly priced. This was a nice surprise.it is the best italian we have found in the area. Date went 20.10.2012. Would go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 138daviddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have eaten here many times over the years and have always found the food, service and surroundings to be excellent. The menu is comprehensive with a good range to choose from. In my opinion the best Italian in this area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fish Night”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went down to Va Bene last Thursday after hearing about their popular fish night. Although I'm not too keen on fish, Jag, the owner, assured me that I would not be disappointed which made me all the more excited. My partner decided to have the Monkfish and I chose to have the Seabass which came in a white wine and cream sauce with prawns, mushrooms and sauteed potatoes to accompany the dish. To my surprise, it was absolutely fantastic. Words can't describe how much I enjoyed this meal. Amazing. Even my own mother STILL tries to convince me to eat fish, so well done Jag! You've won me over. Writing about it now makes my mouth water. To end the meal on a sweet tooth, my partner and I couldn't resist the wonderful pannacotta with caramel, and an espresso for digestion. Can't wait to come back. It's a real treat - my guilty pleasure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hotpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely italian”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Friendly staff, nice table, lovely food a nice surprise really enjoyable evening, looks small from outside but stretches back into a pleasant nice size restaurant. Had a special price menu but too tempted by the steaks and accompanying sauces, started off dull with some very ordinary bread with oil, but then garlic bread was fresh and tasted lovely and main meal was fab. will def go again to try other dishes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bethworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed va bene also viewed

 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Clent, Stourbridge
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to va bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing