We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
61
40
21
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
40
21
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday market tow bar fish and chip shop hollywood diner lovely site tv remote touring caravan static caravan kids entertainment great market spent a week here nice park nice holiday super pitch actual site beach access play park
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 141 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018

what a beautiful entrance into the site..the site itself was very clean and tidy.the shower blocks were clean and lovely hot showers, a very well stocked shop.. fish and chip shop was clean and good choice of food very good fish and chips..the playground was spotless all the play apparatus looked new a good safe area for the children with it being fenced in. the big disappointment was the on site club ,we were in the family room which on years gone by had good family disco ,catering for the young ones and adults could enjoy in the fun party songs and all not now ........ just toys thrown on the floor for the little ones to make their own entertainment bingo sorry i do not understand this ......not for toddlers ...when a seven year old ask to go because they are bored such a disappointment.. love the site itself

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank monster2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a static caravan for 4 nights. The caravan was lovely and spotless. It was a very good size too. The park was very quite but that didn’t bother us. We went into the onsite bar which was nice and everyone seemed very friendly. We really enjoyed our time in the park and the surrounding area. We will be returning.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank HannahC529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

We thought we’d try skirlington leisure as never ever been but we wouldn’t come back , arrived Thursday and didn’t get the happy smily reception that you get at most other campsites which I thought was quite rude , It it’s a family friendly holiday park it is more like a residential park people are rude I said hello and good morning and just got dirty looks back at us . We had a nosy in the bar area and they all sat there and looked at us like we were trash so we didn’t use the bar area at all which is a shame as we do like to go to campsites that have entertainment , thee lady at the shop was lovely and the arcade is good kids loved the indoor area and the fish and chips were delicious especially the donner meat and chips , it’s a huge let down for us the park itself The seasonal pitches should only be let monthly as I’ve noticed it’s a lot clique and other campsites now don’t have seasonal pitches so it’s nade to feel like a holiday park . I think if u want to make park better then the bar area should be turned in to a big pool and put a pub entertainment area where the shop aracade is as it’s perfect with the indoor play area arcade the big park outside so u can enjoy watching your kids play whilst having a drink outside , , the shower blocks and laundry room was clean and warm but I think I will stick to haven thornwick from now on

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

caravan very clean, site is showing its age a bit run down.also you have to pay for the wifi if you stay in one of the letting caravans, should be in the price, its 2018 wifi is on the buses and in phone booths, so why not in a caravan, the sunday markets is ok, used to be lot better.
site is handy base for travelling around the coast. fish in fish shop is nice but chips too hard. staff onsite seemed nice

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenfields99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Just came back from a long weekend blumin brilliant, love the market and the boot sale, the club is so well run we always enjoy the entertainment and the bingo. Love the fact you can have your food served to your table while watching the entertainment, I am Gluten free and always have a gluten free pizza on Saturday night. The Sunday carvery is just the job after walking around the market. Can't fault the site and the club. The girl who runs the club never stops she does a fantastic job. Brilliant field to let my dogs off they love it. If you haven't been yet get booking you will have a great time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews