We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“And relax...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely sun rise over the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
lovely sun rise over the sea
Its a 10-15 minute stroll to Ulrome to get down onto the beach
If you want to sea fish try your hand at high tide or there is the fresh water pond/lake on site too
No better place to have your morning coffee when the sun is shining
New sandpit and climbing frame being tried by my grandchildren
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skipsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“And relax...”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Christine is fabulous and we had a great week despite the wind and rain. Christine has thought of everything and the standard and attention was perfect even in bad weather- toys, games and dvd's, wifi was all included. Will be back - thanks Christine btw for the flowers and goodies you left!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thanks sooooo much for your lovely review Sarah. Its nice to know that when we go the extra mile it is appreciated. Hopefully the new car parking space will be down for your next visit. Take care and love to the family. Cx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect caravan stay - couldn't find a fault anywhere!”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a wonderful host! Timely, friendly and informative emails before we arrived. When we arrived at the caravan we were all taken aback by the extras - sweets, drinks, plenty of dvds available to watch, towels if we needed, soap, shampoo, kitchen roll to name but a few! Owners had gone over and above to make us feel at home! The view was stunning too - right by the sea! Comfortable beds, heating on when we arrived. 5* accommodation. Really lovely, roomy caravan which slept us 6 with plenty of room, didn't feel squashed at all! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
Wow. What a review. Thank you so much. Our caravan is not a business it's our home by the sea and we like our guests to feel that way too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D
1 review
“Lovely family break-away”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Caravan was spotless, clean and very homely and WiFi kept the kids happy. Lovely view and sound of the sea was nice to wake up to every morning. Couldn’t ask for a better welcome from Christine and Partner, any problems only a phone call away. Excellent stay. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thanks Chris, We would love to have you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful caravan with Amazing sea views. The main bedroom was lovely with lots of space and storage, the Wifi was excellent considering there was 5 of us with phones. The caravan was lovely and clean and the beds & sofa were really comfortable. The best part was the views, you only had to open the window or veranda doors and it felt like you were on the beach, Amazing listening to the waves, absolutely loved it. Would definitely recommend and stay again.Thank you Christine for the excellent communication.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda H
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had the most lovely family break here. Christine and her husband went above and beyond our expectations, ensuring we had a lovely stay. Can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you Miranda, You know where we are if and when you would like to book again, you and your family will be most welcome. If it isn't too early , have a wonderful Christmas and look forward to seeing you in 2018. :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carashort...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This caravan is one of the best we have been to. We"ve had many caravan holidays and we loved this one. For a start off the view is excellent, you can't get closer to sea if you tried. Even tho we didn't see Christine , she was lovely to deal with over email and text. The caravan had everything you needed from bin liners to shampoo. Lots of little extras incase you forget something. The beds were really comfy and cosy. And the so were the sofas.nothing we would change. Look forward to returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Cara. Looking forward to meeting you next time. Best wishes, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendamck...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My daughter and I stayed 5 days in this beautiful caravan. We both went for respite. The view was amazing. The caravan was more than we expected. Very clean and tidy. Everything was available. There was nothing at all that we needed that wasn't available. It was truly home from home. We met Christine on arrival. I can honestly say she thought about everything that any occupants may need. A lovely lady that really cares about people's needs. We are both looking forward to going back.
We are hoping to go a couple of times next year. Right from the minute I booked Christine was available to answer any questions and kept us informed of our booking.
Thank you Christine and Ian.
Glenda and Dani McKenzie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and also for the chocolates. I am going to use the caravan myself this weekend and will enjoy tucking into them watching tv or a dvd. Then it will be back to the gym for a month to work them all off lol. Looking forward to seeing you and Dani again next year. Take care and I hope you both stay in the best of health.
Best wishes,
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing