We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely sun rise over the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
lovely sun rise over the sea
Its a 10-15 minute stroll to Ulrome to get down onto the beach
If you want to sea fish try your hand at high tide or there is the fresh water pond/lake on site too
No better place to have your morning coffee when the sun is shining
New sandpit and climbing frame being tried by my grandchildren
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skipsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Caravan very clean and modern. Very happy with the positioning on the site..beach front. Excellent views just sitting on the balcony catching the rays really shut me off from my busy life. Great Base to travel to other places for day trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thanks for your great review. So pleased the family enjoyed their stay and your booked in for the dates you want next year. Sorry the extra dates you wanted this year are booked up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yet again another great relaxing break”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my mother (aged 90) have had another great relaxing break at this super caravan. Although the weather was not kind to us the caravan was lovely and warm and all the comforts you could wish for. We couldn't take full advantage of the veranda due to the weather but we still had amazing sea views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
I did try and have a word with the man upstairs about the weather but he couldn't have been listening lol. So pleased you and your still enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreaweb...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The host was there to meet and greet what a nice person she was Christine showed us where everything was and what was on site even bus time table the caravan was spotless and all the little extras made it a fantastic few days can't wait to go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you for you great review Andrea. Look forward to seeing you later in the year.
Best wishes,
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinks1964...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Myself and 4 work colleagues booked Christine's caravan for a work chill out weekend and that's what we got, all the time up to arriving at the caravan christine was so helpful, the weather was not too good , but it was so homely and warm when we arrived, it had all the comforts of home, even down to shampoo and conditioner, all beds were comfortable and clean.The view was very good.The staff at reception was very helpful.We caught the bus right outside the camp to Bridlington.We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked my again for June. I would recommend Christine's holiday home to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thank you ladies. So pleased it lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to meeting you next time. Chris and Ian x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisecM6...
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year Break”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a lovely 3 night break over New Year!
Caravan was lovely,well equipped, clean, plenty of towels and even a bottle of bubbly in the fridge!
Christine and Ian met us at the van and instantly made us feel welcome, they explained how everything worked before leaving us to enjoy our break.
Stunning sea view, couldn't recommend it enough, will defiantly book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you guys for your great review. Good news Park Resorts have applied for planning permission for beach access. Hopefully that will be done before your next visit. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R
1 review
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful weekend in a caravan that was well equiped, lovely and warm. The owners made us feel very welcomed. Comunications was excellent and very friendly. Thank you for a wonderful weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our caravan. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both in the new year. Hopefully when the weather is warmer lol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gingerpim...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, friently and great value”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Booked through trip-advisor, which was straight forward. Easy and friendly communication with the owner, answered all of our concerns and provided helpful instructions to find and gain access to the caravan.

The caravan is right on the sea front, with great views. The caravan was clean and warm, well equipped with parking right outside. Wifi was a little flaky at first, but when it worked was fine.

Only problem we had was with the size of the bathrooms, as with long legs, could not go to the toilet without wedging knees against the hot radiators!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small bathroom!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thanks for your review. I'll make sure there is a towel on the heated towel rail in the bathroom and turn the radiator in the en suite down. Thanks for letting me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing