We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcomimg”
Review of Fleur De Lys Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fleur De Lys Inn
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing two night stay in a quaint country hotel. The room was clean and as described and the full english breakfast was superb, situated in a pretty village the staff were welcoming and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Fleur De Lys Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 137 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lovely, quirky place to stay (I had the Cloisters room). Fab food, really amazing. The hosts couldn't have been friendlier or more welcoming. The Abbey bells mentioned in other reviews were honestly not an issue - I didn't even notice them.

Room Tip: The Cloisters room was a great choice for three nights as it was a good size, and over the entrance...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinyredheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I live in the local area and like to take my family for a sunday walk and a pint then home for lunch.
I have been to the Fleur De Lys about 20 times and every time we have been there the landlord is bordering on rude. My last visit was the straw that broke the camels back. My family and I were the first there sunday morning midday. I sat down and my wife went to get the drinks and my children followed. The landlord bellowed 'No kids at the BAR'. It was totally over the top. My children are extremely well mannered and polite and did not warrant his tone. Needless to say it ruined our day and left my wife feeling incensed. Every time you order something from the bar it always seems too much trouble. I just don't get it, if you don't want to be a lanlord - change job.
The few times I have eaten there the food was good but i'd rather have fish and chips in the car than put up with the rude behaviour of the Landlord

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank GDHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A great little hotel and restaurant. Very friendly, cosy and welcoming. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Dinner was lovely, great atmosphere and service. Good price too. Breakfast was ace. Home made hash browns too! All in all a great stay in a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamClarke1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for one night, made very welcome, very friendly hosts and locals in the bar. Excellent fish and chips. Very good full English breakfast. Would certainly stay or eat there again if in the area. The chef apart from being a very good cook was very helpful in advising the best position in the bar for the best Wi Fi signal!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yadillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Fabulous Inn in a lovely village Very helpfull people that made me feel very welcolme, Breakfast was Excellent cooked to perfection! Can not falt my stay at all. I have stayed at lots of places with my work but this is the first time i have felt the service was so good i should let others know about it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzz106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent 2 nights here for a weekend away with my partner and loved everything. The room was very comfy, the food was delicious, the villiage is beautiful, with lots of rivers and lakes for walks nearby. Rare to find a cosy, old fashioned pub with 5* accommodation and 5* food. Excellent hospitality, don't stay anywhere else in Dorchester.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belinda0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorchester-on-Thames
0.0 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorchester-on-Thames
713 reviews
3.5 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallingford
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shillingford Bridge Hotel
Shillingford Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shillingford
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
5.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.9 mi away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur De Lys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur De Lys Inn

Address: 9 High Street, Dorchester-on-Thames OX10 7HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Dorchester-on-Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dorchester-on-Thames
Price Range: $89 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fleur De Lys Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fleur De Lys Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur De Lys Hotel Dorchester-On-Thames
Fleur De Lys Inn Dorchester-On-Thames, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing