We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying opposite ”

Restaurant at White Rose Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Askrigg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Just arrived at Askrigg for a week's holiday. Booked a meal at the White Rose that night. A varied menu to choose from. Prawn and crayfish cocktail starters followed by home made steak and ale pie for me and home made lasagne for my good wife. Had a drink in the bar after our meal. Always busy advisable to book.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Genuinely pleasant place to eat with good menu and reasonable prices. Good selection of beers and reasonably priced wine list.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KenWTelfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious..... Waitress was very friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Wonderfully sunny beer garden, perfect to relax and chill with an ice cold beer. Will definitely come back again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank loopycooper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteroseaskrigg, Owner at Restaurant at White Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you. Very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Pleasant restaurant with reasonable menu at reasonable prices. Helpful staff and reasonable priced wine list.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We ate here last year when holidaying in the area and thoroughly enjoyed the food. The meal this time was also good, and we all enjoyed our meals, but there was hardly anyone in the restaurant and somehow this took the edge off our dining experience. There were about 20 tables but only two filled. We would go there again as the food was good, but it’d have to be a better experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jeannie2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteroseaskrigg, Owner at Restaurant at White Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

very sorry the restaurant was quite, we seem to be suffering from football, the restaurant is always quite when football is on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at White Rose Hotel also viewed

Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Bainbridge, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Restaurant at White Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing