We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly amazing place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Askrigg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hill Top Farm, Askrigg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just come back from my hen party weekend away at hill top farm and I cannot put into words what a truly amazing and perfect place this is. I had the best weekend I have ever had and probably ever will. The house is the most stunning place I have ever stayed in. Cannot fault the place at all. Not a spot of dust to be found anywhere, spotlessly clean. The cinema room is fab!! Really enjoyed watching 'Bridesmaids' the day after the night before lol! Trish (the owner) could not have made us feel more welcome and made our weekend extra special. Thankyou for letting us use your stunning home and we cannot wait to book a trip back! Highly recommended, perfect place for any occasion whether it's a holiday or a hen do! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Hill Top Farm, Askrigg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just got back from the most amazing weekend at Hill Top Farm for my sisters hen party. I can honestly say ive had the best weekend ever and couldn't of asked for anymore. Hill Top Farm is out of this world. It has everything you can possibly ask for and more!! A massive thank you to Trish (the owner) who helped make this weekend so perfect! A truly lovely lady. From all of us xxxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This property is absolutely AMAZING/BEAUTIFUL/STUNNING/UNBELIVEABLE!!! The owner of the property could not have done enough for us, she really was brilliant. We returned from our holiday and by the end of that week we had booked our return visit!! Its THAT amazing!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just returned from my Nieces Hen Weekend and all I can say is AMAZING. We were greeted by the owner Trisha who was warm and welcomimg and made us feel at home. The House is first class, 5 star throughout, no detail is over looked, from the luxurious kitchen down to the fresh flowers in the rooms. soft fleece blankets in the home cinema room and the juke box and fully stocked bar in the pool room - No pictues can do this property justice. We all agreed we will be back.

Room Tip: All Rooms are of the highest possible standard.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeSt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hill Top Farm 23rd -26th Nov 2012. The booking of the weekend was made effortless buy Trish the owner. She was just a phone call or email away to answer any questions we had and couldn't have done more to help. The weekend away was a suprise for my partners birthday and we managed to keep it that way right until the last min.
The property was spotless upon arrival and really did have the wow factor as we pulled up. We had a mixture of all ages and there was plenty of space for everyone. The children enjoyed the games room and cinema room. The pool table and juke box always seemed to have people around them.
Little touches like logs for the fire, milk in the fridge and a kitchen that contained every pot and pan we needed just helped to make this property even more special.
Every room in the property was decorated beautifully and to a very high standard. Normally everyone fights over the best bedroom and bathroom but all where so good no one could choose which one they wanted.
We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend an amazing weekend away :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona0983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We booked the farm back in February for a specialy birthday treat and treat it certainly was. Trish met us and gave us a guided tour of her superb property. The pictures do not do the property justice and they are stunning. Ages from 8 to 63 and not a moment of bordum. The pool table and bar area is great for an evening in for the boys and the cinema room for the girls was just fantastic. We are already deciding when to go back however it is booked up so book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buster97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We spent a wonderful week at Hill Top Farm to celebrate our dream wedding in August 2011. Trish's interior design skills are to be complimented, even now we find ourselves compairing hotels and apartments to Hill Top Farm!

Fantastic secluded unique location, which was perfect for our wedding week. We got married in Leyburn and then held our reception at Hill Top farm. The relaxed atmosphere enabled our whole family to throughly enjoy the facilities and beautiful location. The pool table, table tennis and huge gardens offered plenty to entertain ourselves with whilst the bedrooms provided privacy and comfort.

We definitely recommend Hill Top farm as a place to spend time with family and friends for a memorable and hard to beat experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Askrigg
2.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
413 reviews
2.8 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 7 in Askrigg
402 reviews
2.1 mi away
Milton House Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
White Rose Hotel
White Rose Hotel
#6 of 7 in Askrigg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Top Farm, Askrigg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Top Farm, Askrigg

Address: Askrigg, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL83JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Askrigg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Askrigg
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hill Top Farm, Askrigg North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing