We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, good location for Hadrian's Wall walks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashcroft Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Haltwhistle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2005

Ashcroft B&B is a great place to stay in Haltwhislte, if you are going to see Hadrian's Wall. Just 2 blocks from the B&B is a bus stop for the Wall Bus, that takes you to all of the wall sites. Haltwhistle had a nice choice of Pubs, Restaurants, Cafes and Take-away. The rooms are a very nice size and comfortable. The breakfast is the typical English breakfast, plus an assortment of cereals, fruits and yoghurts. The hosts are very nice and helpful. If we ordered take-away, they let us use their dishes and the dining room to eat our dinner. Our family likes to play card games in the evening and the dining room was available for us. I would definitely stay at this B&B again. I would also recommend it to my friends. We stayed 3 nights. The price per night is approx. $100.

3  Thank CRMotorbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 561 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Britta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffcj, Owner at Ashcroft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendete la stanza numero 8 è spettacolare, con vista sul giardino ed è una tipica stanza vecchio st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Massimiliano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank four66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze sul fronte della casa per la vista sul giardino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimpleNene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haltwhistle
7.9 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
1,206 reviews
14 mi away
The Beaumont Hexham, Hotel
0.1 mi away
Centre of Britain Hotel
Centre of Britain Hotel
#3 of 14 in Haltwhistle
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grey Bull Hotel
Grey Bull Hotel
#8 of 14 in Haltwhistle
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast Hadrian's Wall
0.1 mi away
Belford House
Belford House
#4 of 14 in Haltwhistle
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashcroft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashcroft Guest House

Address: Lantys Lonnen, Haltwhistle NE49 0DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Haltwhistle
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Haltwhistle
Price Range: $115 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashcroft Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Victorian former Vicarage set in four acres of land. 5 Star & Gold Award status from Visit England. Free WiFi. Extensive gardens with seating & picnic tables. Private, off street parking within grounds. Secure undercover cycle storage. Large bedrooms, all with en-suite facilities, with high ceilings and wonderful Visitors Lounge & Dining Room looking out over the river South Tyne Valley to the fells. Fabulous Breakfasts with a large choice of fresh, local ingredients wherever possible. Most diets catered for. Apartments also available with private lounges and kitchens for a minimum of 2 nights.. Including a new Ground Floor Apartment, Within 100 metres of the Main Street with Pubs, Restaurants, shops etc. Bus stops and Train Station all within a few minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ashcroft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing