We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herding Hill Farm
Nearby Hotels
Grey Bull Hotel(Haltwhistle)
$103
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ald White Craig Farm(Haltwhistle)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kellah Farm B&B(Haltwhistle)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Black Bull(Haltwhistle)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Langley Castle Hotel(Langley-on-Tyne)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
$198
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilsland Hall Hotel(Gilsland)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
174
40
17
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
40
17
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockrunning waterhot tubamenities blockpizzafire pitfantastic sitewig wamplay areaplaying footballpetting zooexcellent campsitehadrian's walldrying roomcamper vangreat facilitiesfantastic break
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 248 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We were given a really friendly welcome on arrival and shown to our fantastic pod which was spotless and much bigger than we had imagined. The hot tub was a real bonus, especially for our 2 children. We hired a fire pit from reception which was delivered within in minutes with logs and kindling and this lasted all night. The campsite is so well laid out and in very pretty surroundings. Everyone has their own privacy and the site is within walking distance of Hadrian's Wall with all its many walks and historical places of interest - fascinating area of the country! The toilet/shower block was immaculate, new, warm and even had the radio playing which was nice touch I thought! We cant wait to go back again in the summer :-)

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GaynorB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

I can't begin to explain how cold and wet we were.. think of a salmon infested water park at the bottom of the Pacific and you still wouldn't be as wet as we were following a day of swimming around the fields of Northumberland..and despite the success of drying our pants on the heaters of our van we decided to concede and find a campsite.
After a quick internet search we found Herding Hill and one phone call later with a very friendly member of staff we (pooch included) were all booked in.
We arrived at a very picturesque spot only 5 minutes from Hadrians Wall and 5 minutes from an amazing pub called “the black bull”.
The campsite has Alpacas!! Already a winner in my eyes but the AMAZING facilities including a piping hot shower, hair dryer and clean toilets were well worth paying a smidge more.
Genuinely think the Queen could stay here with no dramas. I'll recommend it to her next time we are out to tea.
5 out of 5 hot dogs.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Loved the place ... very clean and comfortable stayed in the wigwam with hot tub ... was so good watching the stars and sitting in the tub ... very private and would recommend it for a nice chilled out time away ... we will return ... loved the block with baths and showers ... heated floor and immaculate

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Owning a campervan we have quite a few sites we visit on a regular basis.
We've now been to Herding Hill twice, although in a "WigWam" pod rather than in the van each time and have had the most amazing relaxing time each visit!
The site is so peaceful and spotless, even on a wintry weekend in March.
Even the on/off blizzards couldnt spoil the weekend and we hope to come back later this year when the weather is a little milder.
Although it has to be said, there is something about sitting in a hot tub when it's minus three staring at the crystal clear skies!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Sadly back home from a fantastic break at a brilliant and well looked after site, would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a chilled out break with friends or family, we will definitely be returning and thanks to Steve the owner who was very helpful and made us feel very welcome

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews