We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
190
47
17
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
47
17
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrunning watershower blockhot tubamenities blockpizzafire pitfantastic sitewig wamgreat facilitiesplay parkmusic playingexcellent campsitehadrian's walldrying roomsmall sitegreat for kidswashing facilities
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 271 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

A superb camp site well ordered and organized. Reception was quick and very efficient. All the pitches have electric hook ups. Showers and toilet facilities are superb the underfloor heating a god send in November

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bfgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed in one of the big running water huts (no idea why they insist on calling them wigwams?!) with a hot tub. The hut was good but the layout diagram on the website shows it with a double hob which is not the case, it doesn't have one (it doesn't claim to anywhere else either, just the misleading diagram). Otherwise it's pretty well equipped, though there was no soap in the loo bit which was frustrating. The nearby toilet block is excellent however, and the hot tub is brilliant. Drinking beer in the hot tub in half light in the rain is rather magical. Top marks for the petting zoo too, we loved the pig. Travelled in half term and the surrounding children were all cackling with glee at the whole experience, though so too were the older couple next door. Very well located for the Wall.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gothmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Booked the running water, hot tub wigwam and completely blown away by the place

The site is well managed and maintained. The facilities are 5*, which include showers, baths, dish washing area, sauna, bbq house, play park, petting animals, drying room and so much more!!!

The site has wigwams, with and without hot tubs. Plenty Spaces for caravans and tents and in the warmer weather lotus bell tents and tipis

The location is amazing only a few minutes drive from haltwhistle town itself and just off the B6318 which the gateway to Hadrian’s wall, sycamore gap numerous roman forts and sights. Including housesteads and Chester. We visited both of those and both amazing

I’ve never been glamping before and years since I toured in a caravan and camped. It’s renewed my love of the outdoors and will most definitely be back

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ndw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights mid October - husband, 5 year old and I. Absolutely fabulous facilities - could not fault it at all. Quiet, clean, warm welcome and amazing site with petting farm, play area and underfloor heating in the showers. Hairdryer available to use and baths in the ladies as well. Very highly recommend, anyone wanting to tour Northumberland and Hadrian’s Wall - stay here! Well done to all the staff and thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner visited on 20th October 2017 for a weekend away. We stayed in one of the wigwams called “Chester”. I can honestly say it was the best short holiday I’ve been on. First of all the wigwams are very clean and just enough room. Our room had a microwave/kettle/toaster which was handy. We also rented a gas hot plate to cook on and we also had a hotub with ours which to our surprise was a very modern one with lighting inside it, it was a lovely touch. The hot tub was cleaned every morning too. The toilet and shower block was very clean and lovely and warm. The water in the showers was so hot too. At the toilet block as well there’s a room with a washing machine and tumble dryer which is £1 for 15mintues to dry clothes which was handy for those drying swimwear. The scenery around the farm is lovely with so much to see - we also walked Hadrian’s wall and visited the Vindolanda which we following the signs too. There’s so much to see in the area and Herding Hill Farm is perfect to stay at for it. The site also serves pizza and delivers to your hut which tasted so good. It was a long drive for me and my partner, 5 hours from home but definitely worth it. The only thing that could be improved was our hotub was the only one without concrete slabs going to it from our hut so we had to walk across stones, and also the door to the wigwam could of had a hook to hold the door open when sitting outside as it kept swinging open and shut.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews