We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home with five star service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holbeach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Holbeach B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was our first stay at Lucan Lodge but I can guarantee it wont be the last (providing there are rooms available as we intend to become one of Jo's many regulars). Jo made us welcome and at home the moment we crossed her threshold. Nothing was too much trouble as she is a wonderful hostess. The rooms were spotless, very well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and the variety offered did nothing to help my waist line. There is adequate off street parking and within easy reach of all local amenities. We can't recommend the accommodation and Jo highly enough. The perfect B and B. Les ans Barb.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This B&B is one of a very few gems in this country. (I have stayed at a lot!) Could not fault it in any way its was absolutely spotless! I stayed for just one night. Both of the other rooms were also occupied unsurprisingly! However although I met the other guests early in the evening I heard nothing from them until the morning. I'm 6'4" and stayed in the single room with single bed and had a superb sleep! Jo is an excellent host, and a fantastic chef. - I couldn't finish the enormous full English that was presented to me in the morning. I still have dreams about those Lincolnshire sausages! I had to have two showers as the system is so good! Would recommend to anyone to visit Lucan Lodge and Jo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Jo was a friendly landlady, immediately made us feel welcome with a pot of tea & natter on our arrival. The accommodation was spotless & smelt gorgeous, the bed was extremely comfortable and we had a wonderful nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it, with a great choice for every appetite level. Would most certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsel649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The landlady is extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast we had was superb, freshly cooked and delicious, with plenty of variety. The rooms/bathrooms are spotless and nicely furnished, with plenty of space for clothes and possessions. Couldn't recommend highly enough. A definite 'return' if we can!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a wonderful stay recently.Thankyou Joe for making us welcome,Your breakfast was fantastic value .The accommodation was excellent and nothing was too much effort. The rooms were spacious and very clean.Wall hung tv and tea making facilities were all provided.Would certainly stay again while visiting relations.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lucan lodge is a superb place to stay , just on the outskirts of the main town ,it is quiet but within easy walking distance to the town ,the owner of the establishment Jo is very friendly and she makes you feel very welcome and at ease. there is internet access .

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Lucan Lodge is a delight, a lovely new house, well fitted out and in good order, even a lovely garden and conservatory to relax in. The proprietor lovely Jo is extremely kind and welcoming and goes out of her way to ensure guests have a good time there. Meals are nutritious and well presented, and quite plentiful. I was unfortunately only able to make a short visit when I was there last but I look forward to staying longer next time I need to be that way. I'll certainly make a bee-line for Lucan Lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thatldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holbeach
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
0.9 mi away
Elloe Lodge
Elloe Lodge
#1 of 7 in Holbeach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Mansion House Hotel
The Mansion House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Holbeach
71 reviews
6.7 mi away
Woodhouse Farm Lodge
Woodhouse Farm Lodge
#2 of 15 in Spalding
67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Whaplode Manor
Whaplode Manor
#3 of 7 in Holbeach
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 54 Fleet Road, Holbeach PE12 8LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Holbeach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Holbeach
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Lucan Lodge, a tranquil and relaxing B&B, where our three guest rooms offer single, twin or double accommodation, and a family room could be made available on request. Each room is comfortably furnished and equipped with a digital LCD TV including Freeview and DVD player. Two private guest bathrooms are available with plenty of hot water to have a nice long relaxing soak or a vigorous refreshing shower. Free wireless broadband Internet access is available throughout. Other facilities (for example, microwave, tumble dryer etc.) may be available on request. Lucan Lodge is a very comfortable modern house, decorated to the highest standard, with ample off road parking and a secure storage for bicycles, situated in homely Holbeach within walking distance of pubs, restaurants and shops. There is a 'No Smoking' policy throughout the house for the comfort and safety of our guests. You are welcome to smoke outside in the patio area where seating is provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast Holbeach, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing