We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 'home from home'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holbeach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Holbeach B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic 'home from home'”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The landlady is extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast we had was superb, freshly cooked and delicious, with plenty of variety. The rooms/bathrooms are spotless and nicely furnished, with plenty of space for clothes and possessions. Couldn't recommend highly enough. A definite 'return' if we can!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a wonderful stay recently.Thankyou Joe for making us welcome,Your breakfast was fantastic value .The accommodation was excellent and nothing was too much effort. The rooms were spacious and very clean.Wall hung tv and tea making facilities were all provided.Would certainly stay again while visiting relations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lucan lodge is a superb place to stay , just on the outskirts of the main town ,it is quiet but within easy walking distance to the town ,the owner of the establishment Jo is very friendly and she makes you feel very welcome and at ease. there is internet access .

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swavesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Lucan Lodge is a delight, a lovely new house, well fitted out and in good order, even a lovely garden and conservatory to relax in. The proprietor lovely Jo is extremely kind and welcoming and goes out of her way to ensure guests have a good time there. Meals are nutritious and well presented, and quite plentiful. I was unfortunately only able to make a short visit when I was there last but I look forward to staying longer next time I need to be that way. I'll certainly make a bee-line for Lucan Lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thatldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place has "quality" written all over it and all the way through. Impeccably decorated with all amenities gleaming and meticulously maintained. The welcome was flawless and the breakfast one of the best. It is very convenient and easy to find - I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hwylasbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARWEN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed only one night as part of a walking holiday. Lucan Lodge was the sort of place my wife would have loved - and that is praise, believe me.
An example of what a B&B should be - a friendly, welcoming and generous host, a sparklingly clean house, and an excellent breakfast. All was how you hope it will be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in many B&B's over the years but Lucan Lodge has to be one of the best. Spotlessly clean from top to bottom. Jo is a wonderful host who goes out of her way to make your stay a pleasurable experience. The full English breakfast was fantastic. The free wifi is an extra bonus. Full marks.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Grifflarudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holbeach
0.6 mi away
Elloe Lodge
Elloe Lodge
#1 of 7 in Holbeach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mansion House Hotel
The Mansion House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Holbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.7 mi away
Whaplode Manor
Whaplode Manor
#5 of 7 in Holbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Westgate House & Barn
Westgate House & Barn
#1 of 1 in Whaplode
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horse and Groom
Horse and Groom
#4 of 7 in Holbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 54 Fleet Road, Holbeach PE12 8LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Holbeach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Holbeach
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Lucan Lodge, a tranquil and relaxing B&B, where our three guest rooms offer single, twin or double accommodation, and a family room could be made available on request. Each room is comfortably furnished and equipped with a digital LCD TV including Freeview and DVD player. Two private guest bathrooms are available with plenty of hot water to have a nice long relaxing soak or a vigorous refreshing shower. Free wireless broadband Internet access is available throughout. Other facilities (for example, microwave, tumble dryer etc.) may be available on request. Lucan Lodge is a very comfortable modern house, decorated to the highest standard, with ample off road parking and a secure storage for bicycles, situated in homely Holbeach within walking distance of pubs, restaurants and shops. There is a 'No Smoking' policy throughout the house for the comfort and safety of our guests. You are welcome to smoke outside in the patio area where seating is provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lucan Lodge Bed & Breakfast Holbeach, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing