We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious villa with a south facing front...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bury Tower House

The Front and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front and Garden
The back garden Dining area/Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Front and Garden
The back garden
Dining area/Family room
One of the bedrooms
Kitchen
Rear of House with decking area
Dining Table and family area
Kitchen
Real fire place in sitting room
Sitting room
Georgian stair case
Example bedroom (cot stored off site when not in use)
Rear Garden
One of the bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grandpare...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villa with a south facing front garden that is a real sun trap.”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This February break was a perfect opportunity for our family get together with our three children and four Grand Children with seven of us living in the South East and four in the South West. The house is perfectly located for a walk into Gosport and the ferry with The Three sites of the Historic dockyards to entertain the children and Lee on the Solent Beaches for the occasional sunny February day.
The house is well kept and has a charm that only a big old period home can offer. The children loved the tower room which was also perfect to escape for a peaceful read in the sunshine.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrc205
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect big house”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful house that was fully equipped and very comfortable and clean. Perfect for big gatherings. Hot tub was amazing. Really helpful team make booking and organising very easy.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to welcome you back one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanLevi
1 review
“Christmas stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great size house and good amenities. Good location and good parking. Great break all round, would recommend another booking.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thanks so much for the great review, you were a fantastic group to host and we looking forward to welcoming you back again this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W
1 review
“Perfect Christmas Break”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great location which was central to all amenities. Stayed with extended family for Christmas break. Both house and location catered for all ages from young to old. Enjoyed it so much mum has already booked to go back next Christmas. Can't wait

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thanks Wendy, we are so pleased you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaE6666
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented the house for a hen do. It is a perfect set up with the bedrooms and fully equipped kitchen. The house was lovely clean and spacious.

My only feedback is that the directions to the property are complicated and long. For anyone else travelling wanting to use Sat nav typing in Walton Road gets you to the right place.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Thanks for the great review Emma, and noted the tips on the Sat Nav. Our issue with using the Sat Nav is that often guests are travelling at peak times and the Sat Nav brings them into Gosport on a very highly trafficked route. Using our directions can reduce 30 minutes from your journey time from the M27. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L4257GCjo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An ideal place for a family gathering celebrating a 70th birthday”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovey house, well appointed, and with accommodation to suit a family of three generations. It was also good that the gardens at the front and back were secure, so that children could play safely. There was lots to do in the area as well, and we all enjoyed a visit to the Spinnaker Tower.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of space, and although very clean, it wasn't so posh that you felt on edge with chioldren around.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks for the great review John, we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay at Bury Tower House !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for group event !!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a mixed group of 16 people, and found this venue easily accommodated our needs. Plenty of room for team work session and meals together in a manner where we could all be together and talk without being cramped.
Kitchen was perfectly set up to support our evening meals and breakfasts.
Sleeping arrangements were great - lots of room.
The only shame was the weather ... not great - which was a shame - as garden looked great with large BBQ - which would have loved to have used - but typical English summer weather prevented.
All in all - very pleased with Bury Tower House and would def use again :)

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Hi Richard, thanks so much for the great review, we are so pleased you and your team enjoyed Bury Tower House. I only wish we could have done something with the weather! It would be great to see you back at Bury Tower House in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing