We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location fresh fruit toast jan cereal suite accommodation bathroom breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay for the weekend. We stayed at The Olive Tree so we could attend a family party around the corner. It is perfect. The breakfast is lovely. The accommodation amazing. The hosts Jan & Peter superb. We have had a lovely weekend and look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mrs-D-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

A lovely B&B in a very quiet area of Alverstoke. Very convenient location, lovely room and great breakfast. Jan and Peter were great hosts and very accommodating. We had a room with a bathroom across the hall which although not technically en-suite was for our sole use and was lovely and large with both a shower and a large, deep bath. Very easy parking on their driveway. Very highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Warm welcome, beautiful immaculate bedroom & bathroom. The attention to detail was second to none with everything thought through.
Extras in the room were a pleasant surprise and not just the coffee, tea, chocolate, fresh milk and water.
The location is quiet and there is a quaint village within walking distance with a fantastic fish & chip shop......we enjoyed eating them in the pretty garden which the double doors in our bedroom led onto.
Breakfast was equally of a high standard with fresh fruit, cereal, home made jam/marmalade and cooked to order breakfast of your choice.
Jan assured me that she goes out of her way to ensure her guests are catered for......whatever there needs. A very pleasant change in today's world.
We liked it so much we are going back again next month!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joyce_sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Located in a very quiet neighbourgood in Gosport. Undoubtedly the number one choice for accomodation in the area.
Very clean and quiet room. Very kind people and a magnificent breakfast in the backyard!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank X1445THjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

This property is a detached bungalow set in a very quiet cul-de-sac with private parking to the front of the property. Very welcoming hosts brilliant very clean large ground floor room overlooking the garden. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever been served in any B and B. Our only complaint is that we could only stay one night we are so looking forward to my next stay. Thank you and hope to return soon.

Room tip: Rear ground floor room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owlfred W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews