We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home, great facilities and good...”
Living space and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living space and kitchen
Main bedroom Single bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living space and kitchen
Main bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Living room
Dining table
Living room
Landing
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
1st floor layout
Ground floor layout
Small allocated parking space
Dining table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JustinTim...
1 review
“Lovely home from home, great facilities and good location”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely place with everything we needed. Comfortable bedrooms, nice new bathroom and well kitted out kitchen - even has tea and biscuits! Location was good as a base for boating, quiet inside and really relaxing after a long day. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JingJangJ...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I was attending meetings in the area & I needed to find accommodation for 2 nights. Brockhurst was the perfect choice. Even had keyless entry.

It was well kitted out with a full kitchen of appliances (not that I had the time to get to use them) and the rooms were to a very high standard, certainly better than I expected. There was a choice of teas & coffee, as one would get in a hotel.

The owners have paid great attention to their guest's needs, whether you are a single guest or a family. Just sorry I never got to use all the facilities.

I can certainly recommend it and will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you for choosing Brockhurst Lodge for your trip and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathanP19...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant location for visiting the Dockyards”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed earlier this month for a few days as a base for exploring the dockyards and Gunwharf Quays. Perfect location, very clean and exactly what we needed for our trip. We'll stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
It was lovely meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyzetd
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I had a fantastic stay at Brockhurst Lodge! The house was extremely well equipped, tidy and exceptionally clean, with all the mod-cons one can expect in your own home. Off street parking was a plus and it is centrally located and within reach of eateries and tourist attractions. Quick Wi-Fi makes it great for business visitors too. I will recommend it to anyone and hope to visit again soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, modern, stylish and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I wish my stay had been a lot longer at this lovely little apartment. The amenities were superb and the little touches like shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, incase you have forgotten yours, were lovely. The apartment is so clean and although it is very new, sleek and modern it felt lovely and comfortable and warm. Communication with the host was swift and clear and everything was made easy and smooth which is a bonus when you are travelling a lot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing