We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very impressed with presentation and facilities...”
other travelers have booked this property
30 foot lounge with original features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
30 foot lounge with original features
Dining room seating up to 20 Large spacious kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
30 foot lounge with original features
Dining room seating up to 20
Large spacious kitchen with all mod cons
Large Georgian grade 2 listed house
Original features throughout
Bedroom 1 (all kingsize double beds can split to create 2 singles)
Plus pair of adult sized bunk beds and futon style bed chair
Bedroom 2 with king double or 2 singles
Bedroom 3 with king double or 2 singles plus an additional single
Bedroom 4 with king double or 2 singles plus an additional single
Plus an additional pair of bunk beds
Bedroom 5 with king double or 2 singles and pair of bunk beds
The house can seat/sleep up to 20 guests
Has 3 shower rooms
One with bath and shower over
Dining room can be converted into an all fun games room with table tennis and pool tables
A good sized secure rear garden
With trampoline and BBQ area
Located within a quiet residential area
Walking distance to nearby marinas
With 3 nearby beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian B
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very impressed with presentation and facilities, excellent stay.”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I would like to say how very impressed myself and my family were on arrival and during our stay at the Gallery. The standard of presentation and facilities available we found superb and our stay was very comfortable. Ken welcomed us and showed us round explaining all we needed to know and gave us his contact should we need any help or have any problems. His friendliness certainly made a great start to our stay. The location of the Gallery is well positioned and none of us used our cars during our stay finding everything we wanted to do was within walking distance particularly the ferry to the Naval Museum and also the beaches which the bairns enjoyed. I have mobility issues and resort to a wheelchair for longer distances and found access for wheelchairs in the vicinity good. Overall my experience dealing with Complete Holiday Homes , Alex and Sophie have been excellent from booking through to stay and I will most definitely be recommending you all to my family and friends. Well done it's been a pleasure dealing with you. - Britton, April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50tinamac
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Christmas Celebration”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Gallery especially the little touches of the Christmas decorations and the beautifully decorated dinning tables. The kitchen was a good size to cater for the variety of dishes each family had planned to serve. The booking process was fairly straightforward, (however as there was quite a bit of information on the form, I did miss the layout of the beds.) The location of The Gallery was perfect, we enjoyed walking through the High Street to take the ferry to Portsmouth. We used the bus service for the times when we got carried away with the sales at Gunwharf Quays. Thank you for your super service. - Macgregor, Christmas 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meeklisa
South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for friends and family groups”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Good points were Ken on arrival and his relaxed approach to meeting to handover the keys (I was later than intended and other guests got there first but he was really ok with it all). Also the beds were really comfortable and the towels really good quality. There was plenty of hot water (very necessary with so many guests). The information folder was very useful too. The house itself suited us perfectly with flexible bedroom layouts, plentiful parking and really lovely lounge and dining room. we have found the experience of booking and all the follow up communication very professional, helpful and supportive of our needs. You have made it very easy for us which is appreciated. We would certainly book one of your houses again in the future due to the excellent service we received and the quality accommodation on offer - Meek, Nov 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“What a superb venue for an active group weekend”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house was lovely, warm, well decorated, lots of hot water, plenty of parking and the rooms were very spacious. The free wifi was really useful we used it for downloading maps, phone numbers, curry houses, ferry timetables etc – we were also able to upload photos to other club and family members who were not able to come - much appreciated. The housekeeper, Jacqui was superb, she was friendly, accommodating and very responsive to texts. We will be back. - Christine, Feb 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrieth6...
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
“A charming and comfortable group home.”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First of all, we had a really great time at the Gallery! Our hockey team fitted in it like it was made for us. We liked the atmosphere and comfort very much. The girls, 11 eleven year olds, felt at home right-away. The contact that we had with your organization by telephone, email and whatsapp was pleasant. Personal and not formal, I liked it that way! - Harriet Hazeleger, Oct 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crofts19
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday home and good service”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely stay thank you. To be honest I don't think there is anything that could have been improved. It all seemed to go really well. Many thanks! - Crofts, Sept 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing