We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clares's Hen Do!”
other travelers have booked this property
30 foot lounge with original features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
30 foot lounge with original features
Dining room seating up to 20 Large spacious kitchen with all mod cons
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
30 foot lounge with original features
Dining room seating up to 20
Large spacious kitchen with all mod cons
Large Georgian grade 2 listed house
Original features throughout
Bedroom 1 (all kingsize double beds can split to create 2 singles)
Plus pair of adult sized bunk beds and futon style bed chair
Bedroom 2 with king double or 2 singles
Bedroom 3 with king double or 2 singles plus an additional single
Bedroom 4 with king double or 2 singles plus an additional single
Plus an additional pair of bunk beds
Bedroom 5 with king double or 2 singles and pair of bunk beds
The house can seat/sleep up to 20 guests
Has 3 shower rooms
One with bath and shower over
Games room situated in the basement with pool table
Converting into a 'Ping Pong' table tennis table
A good sized secure rear garden
With trampoline and BBQ area
Located within a quiet residential area
Walking distance to nearby marinas
With 3 nearby beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesleyfeg...
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clares's Hen Do!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Portsmouth you have ruined us it was a fab weekend at a great house. The house was great and homely everyone had an amazing time and it was great for us all to be together instead of a hotel. We we re talking about coming back again so don't be surprised if you see an email from us again. - Fegan - May 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna M
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fanstastic decor, beautifully clean, perfect group venue”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thought The Gallery was fantastic. The decor was lovely and it was beautifully clean. Having the trampoline in the garden for the children was a huge unexpected bonus too. We loved the welcome pack and the housekeeper Jacqui was really helpful so all in all I would highly recommend it. Lester the chef and his team were also brilliant - they were very thoughtful - even arranging party bags for the kids which went down a treat. The food was great and they did everything they could to accommodate a group of very challenging people with a myriad of food requirements. They were unobtrusive and again I would definitely recommend them to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbums
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing weekend for 19 girls!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to those at The Gallery, especially Jacqui the housekeeper! She was an absolute angel getting us checked in, showing us around and even helping us unload our shopping!! The house was clean and tidy, beds were really comfy and everything was immaculate. There was even still hot water after all 19 of us had showered!! Kitchen was well set up and easy to accommodate such a large group. We used the house for my sister's hen weekend and spent the first night in playing games and having a drink and then ventured to Gunwharf the second night. It was the perfect location and taxis were easy to navigate.
It was tricky to keep such a big group happy, especially as we had 20 year olds up to 40 year olds but everyone loved it.
Huge thank you and thumbs up to The Gallery - would definitely return!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London235
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great group stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great comms before and after staying made the booking and check-out process nice and easy and helped give confidence in the stay.

The house itself is comfortable and well-laid out to accommodate a large group of people without it ever feeling over-crowded. The bedrooms are also separated from the downstairs entertainment areas and so you can continue entertaining downstairs without bothering those who might want to slip off to bed slightly earlier.

Bedding was clean and plentiful as were fresh towels and a washing machine/dryer is on-site with detergent available. Loads of cleaning products were provided, with lots of dishwasher tablets which made keeping the property clean really easy. The house was spotless on arrival and Jackie the house keeper was friendly and very happy to help. There are plenty of cups/glasses/mugs/plates etc. The only notable downside on this front was one of the two ovens was a bit temperamental, having given feedback to Complete holiday homes they have said this will be looked at by the landlord and seemed pleased to have the constructive feedback- otherwise zero complaints. There was always plenty of hot water available for all guests to shower. There are 3 bathrooms (2 with showers, 1 with a bath/shower) with toilets so getting everyone ready without queuing wasn’t an issue. The showers aren’t the most luxurious but exceptionally clean and get the job done. No shower gel or bars of soap were provided - which would have been a nice addition. There is a large garden with outdoor seating and trampoline, great for kids and adults alike!

There are shops and supermarkets nearby (Waitrose is a 5 minute walk). We ordered a large online-shop with Tesco to coincide with our arrival and this worked out really well. Complete holiday homes website provides loads of useful local information for shops, restaurants and activities. There is parking for around 3 cars via a small driveway at the front and a larger parking area at the rear of the property for 6-7 additional vehicles so parking was no problem. Although Gosport is not the most exciting of locations the Gosport-Portsmouth Ferry is only £4-5 in a taxi and is a really quick and convenient way to get to Gunwharf Quays for a day/night out.

Overall, this is an excellent place to organise a celebration with a group of friends or extended family. The house is great value for money and is more than comfortable. It suited the needs of a large group of professionals and everyone went away very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great communication and setup for a large group
Liked least: Could have been less
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The house met all of our expectations”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Overall a very positive experience. The house met all of our expectations, it was warm, clean and well equipped and we were given a thoughtful welcome pack which was well received. The housekeeper was very prompt in her response to a circuit trip resulting in no lights on the ground floor. She came within minutes and remedied the situation. Lester the Chef rang in advance, was prompt and tidied up afterwards. There were clear and unambiguous instructions for booking, paying by electronic transfer etc. It was very efficient. I was grateful to have flexible leaving time on Sunday and we all managed to leave by 11am.
The Wilson Family. January 2015.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice central location”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at The Gallery from 27/10/14 to 2/11/14. We all loved it. Comfortable and warm. Only five of us but we all liked the style of the property and all the amenities. No negatives, we loved it. - Peter Griffith Oct 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location, nice warm house, comfy.
Liked least: Half term week so fairly busy roads
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie R
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“House for my hen do- great!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My overall feedback is that we had a great time and if I was looking to return to the area with a similar group in future I would definitely book again. I would also recommend to other friends and family members. I found the booking process easy, had a technical problem with paying however it was quickly resolved. Jacqui (the housekeeper) was great and really accommodating. She made the process easy and explained everything we needed to know and the welcome pack was really useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The communal areas
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing