We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining room seating up to 20
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room seating up to 20
The Dairy House frontage Many original features
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
126 reviews
Dining room seating up to 20
The Dairy House frontage
Many original features
Bedroom 1 of 7 bedrooms
1 of 5 bedrooms
Bedroom 2
1st floor lounge
Overlooking harbour
Harbour view from upstairs window
Bedroom 3 with en suite
Dining seating for 20
Looking out onto the patio and lawn
With sofa, fireplace and TV
Bedroom 4 with en suite
Kitchen with all essential mod cons
Fully fitted for self catering
Bedroom 5 sleeping up to 3/4
Games room with pool table, table tennis and Wii
Choice of pool or snooker
'Ping Pong' table tennis table
Bedroom 6
Conservatory off the dining room
Bedroom 7 sleeping up to 3/4
Table and chairs by conservatory
Patio leading into the garden
Rear garden and patio
Harbour foreshore - 1 minute from the house
Pontoon and boats - 1 minute from the house
Close to local marinas
3 nearby family beaches
The Alver Valley Country Park, a 5 minute drive from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MariaF1
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic time at The Dairy House for a surprise 50th birthday. There were 18 of us and there was plenty of room and very comfortable with plenty of bathrooms. The games room was a great success and allowed the men in the group to sit there watching boxing, football etc and when that finished no end of pool and table tennis. Great location near supermarkets and the port. The Ferry was an approx 30 mins walk away but was great to walk along the front on route to Gunwharf Quays looking at the boats. Opposite the house was a lovely little pub called The Old House at Home. Fantastic weekend was had by all and they all want to go again this weekend!! Thank you Complete Holiday Homes for your help organising and Dan for meeting me at the house when we arrived. Highly recommend this house.” - Ferrari, April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmfletche...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Dairy House”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic - brilliant - light and airy space, wonderful facilities and comfy beds. The property was very homely and all the appliances and utensils you could need (and more!) within the kitchen. The walk to the ferry was loved by us all and the welcome pack upon arrival was appreciated. Gunwharf Quays was brilliant both during the day and at night. We found the hairdryers in each room to be a nice touch and we were wowed by the dining table layout. All in all the whole experience was wonderful, we cannot fault it - Ken was brilliant and very accommodating - we hope to have an excuse to return !! - Claire's Hen Party, March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEClarke
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Dairy, Gosport, getaway with friends”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful, clean and lots of space !! A good location for exploring the local area. We got the ferry to Portsmouth and visited Stokes Bay. As the weather was colder we also spent a lot of time in the house relaxing which is great for big groups, lots of space and the children loved the games room. Everything we needed was provided - a great experience. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T
1 review
“Incredible House - Was perfect for our stag do.”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I have nothing but good things to say about the Dairy House and the whole booking process. Everyone I have dealt with has been responsive and helpful and Ken went out his way to show me things around the area, which was particularly appreciated. The house itself was absolutely perfect. It was spacious, very clean, well equipped and in a great location, surrounded by many welcoming pubs. The games room was also a lot of fun and a great addition. - Robert - Dec 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for a big group”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very comfortable and plenty of room for a big group (we had 16). Lovely spaces to eat, chat and socialise, our guests were very complimentary of our choice. the Wii and the pool table / table tennis were a great hit with the younger guests (and some of the adults too). Situated within easy walking distance to museums and the Gosport Ferry. Complete Holiday Homes provided a very high standard of service and I would certainly recommend them to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deceptively large property, no one felt cramped
Liked least: too cold in November to use the garden to its full potential.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieJBur...
1 review
“Great house for a fabulous large, family-friendly gathering of old uni friends to celebrate our anniversary!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Dairy House - Great size, good communal spaces and great to have so many bathrooms. The BBQ was fab too. Good location and parking. - Very clean and very well equipped, we felt very welcome. The walk to the ferry that took us over to Portsmouth was nice. Complete offered very good, timely and polite communication (emails, calls and on arrival) Overall a great experience - I suspect we will be back soon ! - Brighton, School of 2006, Sept 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joelmaria...
Porto, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a large family reunion”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved The Dairy House. we were a group of 17 and we needed a comfortable place to cater for all ages and tastes and we were not disappointed. The 7 bedrooms ensured we all had our own space and the beds were very comfortable. The dining room was excellent and we had a big family meal every night. The kitchen was on the small side but had everything you will need. The games room was a hit with the kids and they loved the pool table and table tennis - we had a few problems with the Wii though due to discs not being read. It was nice to be able to sit outside but we all felt the neighbours were tired of large groups enjoying themselves and felt we were restricted. The location is good, not far to nearby pubs and supermarkets and Gosport ferry. Wifi was sketchy and kept dropping out and the money we paid we thought we would have a much better connection. Some of the kids in our group were unhappy with the bathroom doors as they were hard to lock and once done, meant kids could not easily get out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The wifi - very erratic and should be better.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing