We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gosport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Briar-Glen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 20 Gosport B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2012

lovly house and owners ,,,clean tidy and homely ,stayed 2 nights for friends birthday .breaky was yummy ,,,central for all places around ,,,bus stop few yards away.sorry about the sparkles jayne xxxxx

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A7S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here for about 10 weeks while working in the area. All rooms clean and tidy , breakfast plentiful ( although I had to cut back on a cooked breakfast every day as I wouldnt have been able to get out of the front door ) and made to choices selected. Very hospitable. Was initially worried that it would be difficult getting onto main road in the morning but was told that people will let you out . This was accurate information, clearly in Gosport the other drivers show courtesy ( unlike central London) .

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank UKperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

on our arrival we were welcomed with warm hospitality from both Jane and Graham,and made to feel immediatley "at home". The room was very clean and modern, with a lovely view of the well kept garden.The shower room was fabulous,as was the breakfast.
There are two very friendly dogs at home,which we found no trouble at all.
On the last day of our stay i cant Thank Jane enough for her kindness,she was more than helpful,and nothing was too much trouble for her. We are planning to re-visit this lovely area as soon as possible, there is so much to see and do, and rest assured it will be " The Briar Glen" we will be returning to. Thank You Jane & Graham,hope to see you real soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank sparklet57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We stayed for one night in April whilst attended a 60th birthday party.
The house has been totally renovated to a 6 bedroom property and has been done beautifully.The bedroom was very clean and cozy and even though we were on the main road we didn't hear any traffic noise. The bed was large and very comfortable. Jane and Graham are the perfect hosts and have a great sense of humor. Graham cooked the breakfast and was very tasty and nothing was too much trouble. I liked the fact that the dining table was in the kitchen/diner and we sat together as it made it more homely and was great to have conversation with the other guests. It was very much home from home.
The only down side......we couldn't stay any longer...Make sure you buy the fresh eggs from their chickens...We would definitely stay here again and i would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Graham and Jane...you made our stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank speckledhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This is a family run B&B, its very clean, comfortable and welcoming with the essentials well catered for. I would happily stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank audittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights here and found it just beautiful. Our room, at the front of the house was immaculate, plenty of storage space and the bathroom was huge, all beautifully presented. We had absolutely no road noise at all.
Jane was just great, cooked a beautiful breakfast, made us very welcome, and has a wonderful sense of humor.
There is so much to see in this area that we ran out of time, but we will go back again and would definitely want to stay there.
Marj & Terry Snoswell

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank markilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

My stay at briar-glen b&b was a very plesent one with Jane and her old man making me feel very welcome. There was a good vibe in the house(lots of laughing and joking).
My room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. There was plenty of storage space for all my clothes... even if I was staying for a month!!!
The ensuite was compact but had everything you need... Although the glass shelf above the sink made things a little tough when spiting and washing.
I never got to sample Janes cooking as I was up and out while the brids were still dreaming about those worms. Even so Graham was up to see me off on the last morning. All in all a realy nice b&b which I would recomed to anyone who wants to stay in Gosport

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank roundog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gosport hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
2.4 mi away
Leeward House B&B
Leeward House B&B
#2 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
105 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bridgemary Manor Hotel
Bridgemary Manor Hotel
#17 of 20 in Gosport
94 reviews
3.6 mi away
Number Five Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Alverbank Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar-Glen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar-Glen Bed and Breakfast

Address: 110 Fareham Road, Gosport PO13 0AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Gosport
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jane and Graham offer you a very warm welcome to Briar-Glen, a high quality Bed & Breakfast located between Gosport and Fareham. We are a friendly family run business, centrally located off the A32 between Gosport and Fareham. All rooms are to a high standard . Facilities include a television with Freeview, WiFi Internet access, tea and coffee making, hairdryer(available on request) and all en-suite bathroom. Briar-Glen is conveniently situated on a main bus route. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing