We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“warm,relaxing and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath
Outside
Outside
Outside & the 1066 footpath
Patio
View from bedroom window
Lounge - Free WI-FI
Fireplace
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Bedroom
Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Bathroom
Rye Town
Rye Windmill
Hastings Castle
Camber Sands
Winchelsea Beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset from annexe bedroom window
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Icklesham, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“warm,relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

great little annex with all you could need for a weekend break ,well equipped with all
home comforts. lovely views ,close too rye and its shops easy drive to beeches ,
heather and Allan very warm and welcoming
couldn't be more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail W
1 review
“Relaxing weekend away”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Parsonage Barn was the perfect place to stay for a relaxing weekend away in East Sussex. Heather and Alan were both very welcoming and helpful- we will definitely be recommending this lovely annexe to friends, and would return again in the future :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethkelly...
Agadir, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Looking Forward to Coming Again!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked this for my daughter and myself as a getaway from it all few days. My daughter ending up staying with her friend and they had the best 2 days enjoying the beautiful surroundings. Heather is very helpful and the Annexe is simply beautiful. I do plan on returning myself and taking in the beautiful views and countryside. Thanks Heather for making everything so easyxxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing and comfortable annexe with a perfect view”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just a very short stroll away from the Queen's Head pub which serves great food and real ales. We dined there every evening of our 3 night stay. Hastings was a short drive away. Thank you to Heather, this was our second stay at the annexe and you can be sure we'll be back again. We may bring the dogs this time and check out the 1066 trail!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
1 review
“Perfect relaxing pet friendly rural retreat”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, Camber beach amazing for our dog, loads of quirky shops in Rye.
Very relaxing views across the country side were fantastic. Would highly recommend owner was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barley13
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked last minute break mid August for my husband, myself and our 2 labradors.Weather was marvellous, accommodation excellent, location superb.
Heather and Allan are both very friendly and helpful but are not intrusive.

The annexe is at the end of a no through road but the 1066 walk passes close by.It is very peaceful and there are beautiful views from the nearby meadow.
It is also quiet-on the first night we watched a fox go by!
The kitchen is small and compact but is all you need-there is an excellent pub (the Queen's Head) within 3-4 minutes walk which is also dog friendly. It can get busy although we were lucky to get food without booking.

The accommodation is well situated to visit the local area. It is close to Battle, Winchelsea and the coast. There are some lovely walks in the area.

It may have been a last minute booking but it we couldn't have found anywhere better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a little gem this was, we only stayed 4 days and wish it could have been longer.
Received a lovely warm welcome from Heather. The annexe is in a beautiful quiet location, it was great to wake in the morning to hear nothing but birds singing and to be able to sit outside in the evening enjoying a glass or 2. The kitchen is tiny but has all that you need and there is a charming pub at the end of the lane (Queens Head ) serving delicious food...( gets very busy so i advise booking )
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to return . Thank you Heather and Alan for making it possible for us to share your beautiful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing