We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable and quiet with amazing views”
other travelers have booked this property
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath
Outside
Outside
Outside & the 1066 footpath
Patio
View from bedroom window
Lounge - Free WI-FI
Fireplace
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Bedroom
Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Bathroom
Rye Town
Rye Windmill
Hastings Castle
Camber Sands
Winchelsea Beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset from annexe bedroom window
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Icklesham, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jane J
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable and quiet with amazing views”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just had a long weekend staying at this surprisingly spacious annexe. Heather was lovely and kept on contact before we arrived, kindly provided tea, coffee, milk and a bunch of flowers. Also told us where we can eat and even found out where the nearest bootsale was for us!! We travelled around the area, beautiful Rye, busy Hastings, historic Battle, the windswept Dungeness. For us the highlights were Rye and the amazing beach at Petts Level, best seen at low tide. But don't tell everybody!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, facilities provided and views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a long weekend.”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Heather very friendly on our arrival - left milk in fridge for us. Accommodation good - had everything we needed. Lovely, quiet situation, with great views and only a few minutes' walk to the 'Queen's Head' pub which had good atmosphere and nice food. Good base to explore East Sussex and Kent. We were near Rye and visited several gardens such as Great Dixter and Sissinghurst. Heather and Alan were there, but not intrusive. Would definitely go back there.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet situation.
Liked least: Liked everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manyanagi...
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quite retreat.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at parsonage barn annexe it is a lovely little hide away in today's busy world. The annexe is lovely and everything you need is there, the kitchen is well equipped and the bed was so comfy for a good nights sleep.heather met us on arrival and showed us around the annexe. Parsonage barn annexe sits at the end of a lovely lane and overlooks fields and country side. We had a lovely stay and would recommend the annexe for a quite weekend.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennie P
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday cottage I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this beautiful cottage as a surprise 4 day break for my partner Steve's 40th birthday. I can honestly say it was fate I had been searching for the perfect retreat for his birthday celebrations that also catered for dogs. On arrival we were treated by Heather who was very friendly and her 3 gorgeous dogs. We felt so comfortable immediately and she explained everything we needed to know. We were very impressed by the lovely quaint cottage and blown away by the cleanliness and perfectly equipped cottage. The views are absolutely amazing and the whole ambience of the cottage and location was exquisite Heathers husband Allen was also so ver friendly and introduced us to their beautiful horses and chickens. I can honestly not fault this holiday cottage it is the most perfect retreat in the whole of East Sussex and we will definitely be returning... I must add that the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a quiet and relaxing getaway”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Annexe was lovely; compact yet with everything we needed for a long weekend away. The living area was comfortable and cosy and the bed was super comfy. We had no issues with anything during our stay. There is a good pub just a couple of minutes walk down the road and we were provided with a torch so we could find our way back!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeSilver...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Country bliss”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From beginning to end communications was fantastic. Heather and Alan were an absolute delight. The accommodation was beautiful, warm and homely. Also clean, fresh and practical. The views were something from Gods imagination, and sleeping there was like sleeping on marsh mellow. Information was wonderful on arrival and never once invasive, we literally felt like Adam and Eve. We felt so at home that we could of easily permanently moved in. At no doubt be back again, we wished we stayed longer. We thank Heather and Alan for a wonderful weekend!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing