We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Tea and Tittle Tattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Award winning Tea Shop, serving home cooked breakfast,lunches and Afternoon Teas. We also Provide Vintage High teas presented on tiered cake stands and served on beautiful bone china
Kent, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had a cream tea on a sunny Sunday afternoon in March. Scones were delicious but a little too big, but no complaints. Lovely traditional setting with friendly staff, would definately recommend . Good value as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiley_Happy_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    54
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“February 2013”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

It was the 5th of February. Although the sun was shining, a bitingly cold wind was blowing through the town of Budleigh Salterton. We sought refuge in this super little cafe/restaurant which I recommend to all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollypompom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped here with my thre eyoung children - not much room but we managed.

The menu looked full, with a map at the back of the cafe with details of all their local suppliers.

We just had coffee and milk shakes, which all went down a treat on a cold wet day.

Staff were helpful, and it did not take us long to be served, the place started to fill up shortly after we arrived, and they seem to cope well with this.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwprices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very large scones!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stopped at this cafe after walking across the coast path from Devon Cliffs so thought we had earned a cream tea. It was a good job we were walking back as well as the scones were very large and you were given a very generous helping of jam and clotted cream! They were delicious and it was obvious that they were homemade. Our only disappointment was that we didn't have time in our hoilday to return for another!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaandTittleTattle, Owner at Tea and Tittle Tattle, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for reviwing us and we hope you will have time to visit us again next time you are on holiday in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Sweet and Sour excellent say O.H.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice traditional tea shop in Budleigh Salterton. It always seems very busy.

Tip: If you go there get there quite early as it seems to get very busy and full. Sometimes you do have to wait a while for your food, it is a cosy tea room.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LazyLumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea and Tittle Tattle also viewed

Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 

Been to Tea and Tittle Tattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing