We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B - well worth a visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We received a warm welcome on our arrival and shown around this lovely house.
Bedroom very nice, bed very comfortable. Breakfasts delicious with varied selection complete with homemade produce. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Hosts very hospitable.A treasure in a beautiful part of the world. No shower in the room we had unfortunately, however I believe there were showers in other rooms. Would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 213 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

i was greeted by Kathryn who was warm and welcoming,my room was the wisteria room with a kingsize very comfortable bed,tea and coffee and china teacups biscuits and water.the ensuite had a bath not shower but not a problem for me.
breakfast was a good selection of quality products,i chose the full English the night before and it was lovely.the homemade jams and marmalade was a lovely touch.
a very elegant house with lovely areas for guests to relax in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Touring Devon for a few days we decided to base ourselves in Budleigh Salterton
and we picked out Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast. We were very glad we
did as both the B&B and the town did not disappoint. Everything in Stoneborough
House was totally up to scratch, the breakfast was delicious with home made jams
and everything served to perfection. We would certainly recommend our choice
and will definitely stay there the next time we are in the location. Everything
was perfect and even the weather was not bad for September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doneteaching2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This stay was the highlight of our accommodation in a week of touring Somerset and Devon. We saw this house when passing late in the day. Katharine, the owner made it possible for us to stay in her otherwise fully booked home. The house is large and beautifully appointed and is obviously a well loved home. It is a little way out of Budleigh Salterton, but worth the distance.
The breakfast was the best I have had anywhere, completed by Katharine's range of home made preserves. She was an knowledgable hostess, giving information about the local area, walks etc.
A delightful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a top class B&B!
Were made to feel extremely welcome by Kathryn and George. Our room (Wisteria) was lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The reception rooms available to the guests are equally sumptuous with a delightful lounge and a large conservatory/garden room. Attention to detail is clear in every aspect of this B&B.
The all important breakfast didn't disappoint either! Beautifully cooked! Sensibly, one is asked to provide the breakfast order the evening before to help reduce any waiting time!
The location is very good too, with Budleigh Salterton and the beach only a short walk away.
We would highly recommend Stonebrough House and can fully comprehend why it has a Certificate of Excellence Award!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin_reeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A beautiful guest house with a wonderful hostess. A warm welcome, a lovely clean, comfortable room and a delightful hearty breakfast in the morning. You could not wish for more. We would recommend this guest house to anybody wanting a touch of class.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay here. The house is beautiful, the beds comfy, the welcome warm and the breakfast was truly exceptional (particularly the seasonal fruit plate). We would both highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budleigh Salterton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Long Range Hotel
The Long Range Hotel
#1 of 1 in Budleigh Salterton
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Syon House Hotel
Syon House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Budleigh Salterton
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#5 of 5 in Budleigh Salterton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21A East Budleigh Road, Budleigh Salterton EX9 6HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Budleigh Salterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Budleigh Salterton
Price Range: $136 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneborough House is a fine Edwardian home situated within walking distance of Budleigh Salterton town, the Otter Estuary and the sea front which forms part of the Jurassic Coast. We offer three elegantly furnished, very comfortable en-suite bedrooms, two doubles and a twin. We also have a beautiful large guest sitting room and a stunning conservatory overlooking the garden. There is ample off road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneborough House Bed And Breakfast Budleigh Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing