We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reunion.2013.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“reunion.2013.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

. We are two friends who meet annually and staying in this wonderful B & B was a perfect way to enjoy a reunion. The house is so comfortable, spotless and very tastefully furnished. our twin room, was light and bright and overlooked the garden. Breakfast was so well cooked and the fruit platter a lovely way to present seasonal fruit. Katherine and her husband are charming hosts and made sure that we visited interesting places. We really hope to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook garden, twin room at back of house, also garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
108
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic B and B.
Beautifully appointed throughout. Wonderful breakfast.
Very friendly and attentive service.
We stayed for two nights and would have loved a longer stay.
No hesitation in recommending a great place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimrod101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I would like to recommend this B&B. The house was spotless in all areas, Our hosts were very welcoming. The breakfasts were of a very standards nothing was to much trouble. I had never stayed in Devon before and I chose this from the internet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A really lovely 2 days with my son! The b and b was spotless with lovely sized rooms and large common areas. The breakfast was fabulous and Katherine was so helpful and thoughtful, even down to leaving a pile of "delicious" magazines outside my door after I had said how much I like them!
I would highly recommend Stoneborough House as a wonderfully luxurious and relaxing base.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballater, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A superb B&B. The house had the feel of a country house hotel, furnishings, accommodation and facilities one hundred percent and then some. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Would certainly aim to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burrows_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked this for one night during our weeks tour of the West Country on a motorbike. It was excellent - beautiful house, the quality of the furnishings and decor was superb. Exceptionally clean, a range of toiletries available in our bathroom and a large bedroom. The tea and coffee making tray included a teapot, which is something we always prefer and don't often find in B & Bs these days in our experience. Breakfast was also excellent, we both had a plate of beautifully presented fresh fruit followed by a full English and there were at least 5 varieties of home made marmalade for the toast. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful - all in well, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joandsteve11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a lovely couple of nights here in this beautiful house. The place is so clean and the furnishings of a very high quality and our hosts were very welcoming. Breakfast was great!
By far the best B&B we have been in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budleigh Salterton
0.1 mi away
The Long Range Hotel
The Long Range Hotel
#1 of 1 in Budleigh Salterton
84 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
404 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
487 reviews
4.2 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#4 of 11 in Exmouth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21A East Budleigh Road, Budleigh Salterton EX9 6HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Budleigh Salterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Budleigh Salterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneborough House is a fine Edwardian home situated within walking distance of Budleigh Salterton town, the Otter Estuary and the sea front which forms part of the Jurassic Coast. We offer three elegantly furnished, very comfortable en-suite bedrooms, two doubles and a twin. We also have a beautiful large guest sitting room and a stunning conservatory overlooking the garden. There is ample off road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneborough House Bed And Breakfast Budleigh Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing