We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is lovely. Quiet village getaway.”
other traveler has booked this property
Open plan sitting room diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan sitting room diner
From the dining area through to the lounge Outside front yard porch and bench to catch the morning sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Open plan sitting room diner
From the dining area through to the lounge
Outside front yard porch and bench to catch the morning sun
expresso style coffee machine
From the lounge area through to the diner
Twin bedroom with option of further Z bed.
King sized bed with excellent quality bed linen.  App sockets have integrated USB charging
pretty secluded back garden
View from the dining space through the useful serving hatch into the kitchen
For those rainy days!
Beach towels available on request
Double bedroom
Sitting Room view
Workstation space...
Hallway stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anita F
1 review
“Location is lovely. Quiet village getaway.”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellence amenities in a lovely modern cottage. Very thoughtful welcome pack. Close to the beautiful beach at Budleigh Salterton and the river Otter at Otterton village mill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Jasmine cottage is a fab find. Fabulously decorated with all the amenities you need for a home from home break. Stayed here with my husband daughter her fiancé and dog. The village is lovely with a fantastic pub. We enjoyed it so much we’ve booked again for a break in January.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsMescal...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect brand new, comfortable and modern base to explore Devon from”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a wonderful house in the beautiful, quaint and cosy village of East Budleigh. Great value for money, has everything that you need for a stay of any length and is perfect if you just want to base yourself somewhere in Devon to explore from. The beds were comfortable (family of 6) and everything in the house was brand new when we stayed, so felt clean and fresh, linen provided with a welcome pack on arrival. Angela was very friendly and on hand to provide advice and guidance as needed.
The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer in this fantastic part of Devon.
Would highly recommend to anyone thinking about it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the feedback. We very much look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
“Stay here - peace, comfort and lovely surroundings - loved it.”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

East Budleigh is a lovely traditional village with all the chocolate box detail you could wish for. The pub is a (very) short walk away and there is easy access to wonderful countryside and the cathedral city of Exeter. This beautifully appointed house provided comfort in style - everything I could have hoped for. I stayed here with my son and we were both delighted with the house. The art on the walls is stunning - try the Brook Gallery in Budleigh Salterton. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
That's lovely feedback, thank you and we too look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude Y
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The wonderful Jasmine Cottage is the perfect little getaway for you and a partner or the whole family. It was an absolute pleasure to stay 4 nights in this wonderfully situated home from home. Everything from the scenic drive to the property, to the modern furnishings and beautiful art provided the quintessential holiday let. For the quality and amount of amenities provided this place seemed like an absolute steal, being 10 minutes from beaches and Budleigh Salterton (Only 30 minutes from Exeter and it's huge highstreet). The only problem I came across would be the firmness of the beds which the owners have since rectified. I would recommend this to couples looking for a getaway and families looking for a holiday that won't break the bank!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review and really glad that you enjoyed your stay...beautiful soft mattress toppers now in situ! We very much look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing