We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find.”
Review of Heath Close

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budleigh Salterton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heath Close
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a delightful couple who run a beautiful B & B. We were made to feel very welcome and I left my friend there for an overnight stay. Heath Close is 5 star all the way wonderful rooms and elegant surroundings. Don't even hesitate at booking Heath Close.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POTTERS-LONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This gorgeous B and B is tucked away in a quiet and classy cul-de-sac near which is close to the main road and only 1 mile from budliegh salterton and the beach. A lot more spacious and luxurious than most of the B and Bs nearer to the beach which are mainly cramped terrace houses with little parking, there is ample parking here.
Really luxorious inside, with a gorgeous entrance, breakfast rooms and bedrooms, which were all spotlessly clean. Traditional and classy decor, with new vintage style furniture in the room, stylish bathroom and lovely bed linen. The bed was so soft and comfortable. Wifi was great, there was water and plenty of tea and coffee provided in the room. The breakfasts are served in a stylish room over looking the beautiful garden, cooked breakfast was delicious with quality ingerdients, and there was a selection of cereals, fresh fruit and orange juice, and condiments. The owners were delightful and friendly, and had no problem cooking my eggs just how I like them :).
Can't really think of any bad comments on this lovely B and B and would definitely stay there again. Was like staying in a Palace, definitely a bargain too :).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzieG665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Billed and priced as 5 star but missing a few basics such as a glass for water in the room. No wifi available in the annex. Milk portions were off so lumpy. Also the nearest walkable pub was not very good, quite a way out of the village.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

spent 3 lovely days at this location, it really is a fantastic property with excellent rooms.
Eileen was there to greet us and we had a lovely time.
Couldn't fault anything this is a five star establishment.
highly recomended

Room Tip: all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We would like to start by saying a massive thank you to Eileen and Graham you are fantastic hosts. We stayed for 4 nights and had our wedding reception there too. A luxury guest house with fantastic personal service from start to finish. A word used to describe myself on my wedding day was perfection and that is exactly the word I would use to describe our experience. We will definitely be returning in the future. Eileen and Graham you are both wonderful best wishes for the future Aaron and Jessica Dynes x x x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked a family stay, 2 adults, 2 teenagers and a 4 year old. Having spoken to the owners beforehand it was suggested that the Devon room would be ideal for the adults and the 4 year old and the Wiltshire was ideal for the teenagers and after staying there I can confirm that this was the right choice. As a family it met all our needs and the rooms were beautifully decorated, the Devon room is immaculate, not what you would expect from a b&b. The hosts Graham and Eileen are fabulous, warm friendly people who have the attitude that nothing is too much trouble. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable and memorable. Will definitely be going back again. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at "Heathclose" 25-29 July 2013. This is no doubt a great place to stay for my son and daughter-in-law's pre wedding and reception. Much better than a 5 star hotel with the personal and meticulous touch from a brilliant host Graham and hostess Eileen - very friendly people nothing was a bother for them to make sure we had a great stay. We arrived our two families from N Ireland and Wales a few days beforehand and had a wonderful time - great food, beautiful rooms and surroundings - everything was "immaculate" . On this note we would like to wish Graham and Eileen the very best of luck in their business for the future we will definitely spread the word and hope to be back at "Heathclose" soon.

With very best wishes to Eileen and Graham

from Lee and Fiona Dynes (Northern Ireland)
xxoo
Slainte (Cheers)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kearaleigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budleigh Salterton
1.3 mi away
The Long Range Hotel
The Long Range Hotel
#1 of 1 in Budleigh Salterton
100 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#1 of 11 in Exmouth
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
557 reviews
5.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
469 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#4 of 11 in Exmouth
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Close? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Close

Address: 3 Lansdowne Road, Budleigh Salterton EX9 6AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Budleigh Salterton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Budleigh Salterton
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heath Close is a luxury 5 star bed and breakfast on the outskirts of the picturesque seaside town of Budleigh Salterton in East Devon, one of the most beautiful areas of the South West. Just a short walk from the South West Coastal path which follows the Jurassic Coast and only 15 minutes drive from J30 on the M5 at Exeter, Heath Close B and B offers stylishly furnished accommodation with 5 en-suite double and king-sized bedrooms. Owners of Heath Close B&B, Eileen and Graham Ellis extend a warm welcome to all of their guests, offering exceptional quality in terms of accommodation and food. Dinner is available on Friday and Saturday evenings for bed & breakfast guests. Dinner is on a pre-booked only basis, so don't forget to book your table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heath Close Budleigh Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing