We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC WEDDING VENUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wincham
Certificate of Excellence
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC WEDDING VENUE”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We got married here on the 29th December and the day was perfect from start to finish. All the staff are friendly and work really hard, all our requests were done to perfection.
The food was all homemade, fresh and hot not like some weddings we have been too, it was also very good portion sizes.
We had a singer who commented on how well laid out the venue is because the bar is close to the dancefloor so you dont have separate groups and everyone felt involved.
The new chapel is an excellent addition and the grounds beautiful.
Thankyou very much to Claire, Alan and all the staff for making our wedding so special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scfc1Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincham, Manager at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you both enjoyed your special day here at Wincham Hall. We enjoyed helping you with the preparations even tying the roses to the candles!! All the very best for your future together
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    20
    19
    10
    17
See reviews for
71
47
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Well, we got married at Wincham Hall Hotel yesterday and I just had to write a review. If I had to do it all again, I would definately go back to Wincham Hall Hotel. Alan and Claire made everything so wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, and believe me we made a lot of requests. All our guests commented on how amazing the venue was, how wonderful the food tasted, how lovely the room was and how superb the service the received was. I cannot thank them enough for everything they did. Whilst I appreciate they hold many weddings, and are clearly seasoned professionals, they made Chris and I feel so very special, we worried about nothing and the organisation was second to non. Both Claire and Alan were always smiling, their bar staff were amazing and I would like to say a huge thank you to them, the waitresses were wonderful and there is absolutely nothing that I would change. If you are looking to hold your wedding in beautiful surroundings, where you are made to feel like the most important people in the world, then Wincham is the place for you. I cannot recommend this superb family run venue enough. In fact, my dad was even spreading to the world to people viewing Wincham hotel today. Once again, thank you Alan and Claire, you made our wedding day dreams come true.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLosper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincham, Manager at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us based on your wedding experience, we are always delighted to read that we helped make your special day one to remember. Your family and friends were a pleasure to serve and we have since had another booking via your father Stuarts recommendation so thank you very much. We would like to wish you both all the very best for your future life together.
Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vias, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here Feb 12' for work purposes (training) room and food supplied. The staff here are very friendly and helpful, gives the place a lovely welcoming atmosphere! Beautiful building and gardens but rooms abit old but this comes with the history of the building. Lovely food and friendly staff, would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lugs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincham, Manager at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay here. We are delighted you had a comfortable and relaxing stay, and hope to see you again if your travelling in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had our wedding on 19th October this year and everything was perfect.

I cannot thank Claire, Alan, Paul and the rest of the family and team enough for everything they did to assit us in having the day we had dreamed of.

The gardens are fabulous and everyone said what a wonderful setting it is.

We got married in the old hall and it had a real wow factor, perfect for us as I didn't wnat to get married in a standard hotel function room.

The food was great and lots of guests commented on what a great evening buffet we had!

The guests that stayed found the rooms comfortable and my father-in-law was more than happy with the family room. Everyone who stayed had breakfast the next day!

I would recommend Wincham Hall to anyone!

Hopefully we will be back soon!

The Becketts :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_B_19_10_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Tania & Andy
Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your wedding day experience. I am delighted you enjoyed your special day and that we helped to achieve that! Yourselves and all your guests were a pleasure and i would like to wish you both a very long and happy life together.
Hopefully see you soon Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had our wedding on 3rd November 2012 and had the most fantastic day. From start to finish it was just perfect. Claire, Alan, Paul and all the staff were fantastic and the day just flowed. We married in the newly built chapel which is lovely and modern and then moving on to the celebrations, Wincham Hall has lots of character with an intimate feeling being the only wedding there. As organised as i am i thought i had everything covered but a few guests and meal surprises were dealt with without a single problem and Claire was great throughout. From the canapes, wedding breakfast, buffet to the breakfast in the morning, all the food was delicious and the portions were very generous. We also had the DJ recommended by Wincham Hall and Dave was brilliant. I emailed over a list prior to the big day and he played everything, the dance floor was full from the 1st dance. All in all we had the most fantastic day and thanks to all at Wincham Hall we have some wonderful memories of our wedding day. I would (and have already) recommend this venue for a wedding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SRoo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincham, Manager at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Finally I have got around to giving you a response for your review apologies for the delay! Firstly may I say thank you for the review it gives us great pleasure when we read that we have helped contribute to your special day. Yourselves and your guests were fantastic and we would again like to wish you both the very best for your future together. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I got married at Wincham Hall on 17 Nov '12. The staff were fantastic, the venue is fantastic & the food was fantastic (hot & plenty of it!). The owners made our day run smoothly, guiding us through each aspect & keeping us calm. Claire, Alan & Paul were warm, friendly & professional at all times. Overall : fantastic!x

Room Tip: Bridal suite has a jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hi Rachel i hope you and Dave have settled into married life... Thank you for the review it means a lot to know that our efforts on your special day really help your day go smooth.
I hope you will both be very happy together. Hopefully see you soon.
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We attended a evening wedding party here. The wedding party was great the food and entertainment were enjoyed by us all.
We had the family room as there were 3 of us. The room is shabby and needs new carpet and redecoration. The bathroom does not have an electric shower and we were all scalded with the fluctuation of temperature due to a change in water pressure.The window frames are black and we did not feel that £80 was a reasonable price for what we had. Breakfast is not included & costs an extra £7.50 each which we declined.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzytart1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Firstly i'm delighted you enjoyed the wedding which you attending as this is our aim. With regards to accommodation prices we charge £65 for a double room and £80 for a family room which the bride and groom are notifed in advance of prices for rooms and breakfast etc..before they allocate them.
Breakfast is charged at £7.50 which includes Tea & Coffee, Orange Juice, Cereal, Toast and a full English breakfast cooked to order not buffet style. We feel that this is a very reasonable price and has not been increased for a number of years although all our costs have increased. We will most definatley look into the water temperature of the shower had this been brought to our attention at the time we could have offered you the shower room to use which has an electric shower. We will always try to resolve issues at the time if brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wincham
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
3.5 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
235 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
6.1 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens

Property: Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
Address: Hall Lane, Wincham CW9 6DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wincham Hall Hotel is a family owned and run hotel set within 5 acreas of gardens in the heart of Cheshire. We offer 10 ensuite bedrooms with a bar, restaurant and lounge area. We specialise in Weddings and functions. We offer a personal service to anyone that comes to the hotel. We offer free wi-fi and free secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing