We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tilehouse Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tilehouse Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Denham B&B and Inns
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a good value B&B and just what we needed coming for 1 night for a party locally. The tray with beverages in the room and bottles of water was welcome.
The en suite room was clean and homely and the bed comfortable. One thing I would change is that the window looking to the front of the property could do with a curtain to be able to sleep a little longer in the morning.
Louisa and her family made us very welcome and we would recommend this lovely B&B in a quiet location.
You have some use of the De veres amenities next door if you have time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
16
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Tilehouse Lodge is a great find. It's in a very pretty spot. The off-road parking is good ( and I have a big 4x4), the rooms are lovely and well equipped with nice views. Louisa, the owner is delightful and everyone makes you feel very welcome. I was working at Pinewood Studio's and so it was perfect for me - about 10-15 min drive - because I kept strange hours! I didn't get to try the breakfast but was told to "help myself" from the kitchen if I got hungry. I'll certainly be staying here again and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I Stayed here for a few weeks whilst away for work, was made to feel very welcome and nothing being too much trouble for louisa. The place is very warm and welcoming and spotlessly clean. louisa was very kind and helpful through out my stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Never given accomodation 100% before but it deserves it. We spent Saturday night here as we were down helping daughter and son-in-law move into their first house, We wanted somewhere to shower and crash but were delighted to find such a beautiful and good value B&B. Quiet rural location. Easy acess to motorway. Large choice breakfast. Spotlessly clean. Large room with cumfy double bed. Welcoming. Can't think of a single negative to balance out all the good things!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The owner, is slightly mad, more-than slightly disorganized but very cheerful and runs a spotlessly clean, warm and well equipped bed and breakfast. The rooms are spacious (certainly more spacious than the hotel next door), have excellent flat screen tv, windows that open to lovely open views and comfortable beds. One caveat - the internet connection is poor. But all in all a great value, high quality b&b

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltytowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My 2 children and i stayed at Tilehouse Lodge For 2 nights in December 2012. The location of the b&b was lovely and quiet, on a little country lane. Louisa the owner was a great lady, who was very helpful and made us very welcome. Our room was a double en-suite,very,very cosy and warm, and was furnished to a high standard. Tea, coffee & biscuits were always re stocked in the room daily, which was lovely after a very cold day out !! Breakfast was good, there was different cereals to choose from, toast, and Louisa would cook you a warm breakfast if you wished. We were able to come down for breakfast at 09.30, as we were in no rush, and louisa would kindly leave us to help ourselves, which was brilliant. This is a wonderful b&b and would not hesitate in staying again. Thanks, kind regards, Mrs Woodward & boys.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent a saturday night here and it is the best B&B we have stayed in. Really beautiful house and we were perfectly looked after. This is a really well run B&B and we will be going back next time we are going that way. Totally recommend it. Good breakfast too. Cooked to order. First class. Many thanks, Matthew,Eve and Alex.

Room Tip: just book, all the rooms will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
0.1 mi away
Denham Grove
Denham Grove
#1 of 1 in Denham
647 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
341 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ethorpe Hotel
Ethorpe Hotel
#2 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
274 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tilehouse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilehouse Lodge

Property: Tilehouse Lodge
Address: Tilehouse Lodge Tilehouse Lane | Uxbridge, Denham UB9 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Denham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Denham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Tilehouse Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing