We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic Garden Party!!!”
Review of Falcon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Falcon Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Denham B&B and Inns
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Garden Party!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went to the Falcon Garden Party on Saturday 6th July and had a fantastic time, Hog Roast, Saxophonist, Opera singer and an excellent band (think they're called the Styles) a mix of all kinds of musical sounds going on to suit everyone. The landlord David and his staff did a fantastic job considering how busy the place was and what they had to contend with!!!

Thanks to all of you and hope another ones on the cards soon, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodie1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
5
35
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were welcomed in from the first moment and invited down from our room right away for a pint with the locals while listening to the great band that was performing! The room was extremely well stocked and the amenities were above any expectations we had. Modern bathroom and a flood of hot water from the shower. Newly renovated and tastefully done, I would say. We are seasoned travelers from Laguna Beach, California. This place is the find of the century! David, the inn and tavern owner, and his staff are most accommodating!! We definitely will be back....!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for two nights in early February, and ran out of hot water both mornings. The second morning we had a very early flight from Heathrow and were the only ones up. Inexcusable to lack enough hot water for two quick showers. Also, very limited storage for clothes in the room. One closet was converted into a dressing/makeup table, the second had room to hang clothes and a couple of small drawers. The third closet was locked and not available for our use. Not sure why. Breakfast was okay. Just an average place to stay that lacked the details to make it an above average inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We werent visiting for the bed & breakfast but thought we would try out this pub for a Saturday evening meal. Although The Falcon has a reasonable selection of real ales, the menu would have been better placed in the 1970s.
Although the food was well prepared and was inexpensive, nowadays you expect to see something more than pie and chips, burger and chips, fish and chips, or the all day 'cholesterol attack' breakfast.
Not surprised the place remained empty on a Saturday evening. A major modernisation of the menu is a MUST.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a very pleasant rooms with well equipped, clean and spacious rooms. One point to note, the pretty room displayed on their website is at the top of vry steep, quite narrow stairs.

The bar food is ok, but not as good as the other pubs a few yards away - but then it is relatively low price too. Denham village is very pretty location

My complaint, though, is that this pub rounds all credit card purchases up to £20, if you spend less than £20! So a bill for £17 magically becomes £20.. Having never come across this before I queried it with the staff and was informed quite openly that this policy is practiced by all the pubs and restaurants in Denham Village (three pubs and two restaurants.) If correct, I for one, consider this to be an unreasonable practice and effectively a cartel - whch is illegal in the UK. Shame, really because other than that which leaves a bad taste in one's mouth, it is a very plesant spot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltytowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the Falcon Inn for 3 days and it was a very good experience.

The hotel is a small B&B, and is really just an old traditional countryside pub with a few romantic rooms upstairs.

All of the staff is nice and friendly, the food in the pub is great and the cleaning of the rooms is spotless. The Falcon has a personal touch with DVD player and fresh milk and fruits in the room. There is wireless internet, that works very well.

If you want to stay in a small family hotel near to London and Heathrow airport, then the Falcon Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nilastica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Used the Falcon for the first time when catching an early morning flight from Heathrow - it's only 20 minutes drive.

The Inn is set in the picture postcard village of Denham and blends in perfectly with its surroundings. The Falcon serves a great pint and has an extensive and imaginative menu. The room we had (1) is very tastefully decorated and also has exposed beams and brickwork, with great views. Tea and coffee making facilities are in room with the benefit of fresh milk supplied in the room fridge. Breakfast cereal and fresh fruit are also supplied in room for the early risers.

The landlord is very welcoming and helpful.

I travel out of Heathrow about 5 times a year and the Falcon will now be my default stop over!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dadstheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
1.8 mi away
Denham Grove
Denham Grove
#1 of 1 in Denham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
3.1 mi away
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
Lancaster Hotel and Spa
#4 of 5 in Uxbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ethorpe Hotel
Ethorpe Hotel
#2 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Inn

Property: Falcon Inn
Address: Village Road, Denham UB9 5BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Denham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Denham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falcon Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Falcon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing