We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rural Casa de la Marquesa
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Condesa de Chinchon(Chinchon)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chinchon Spa(Chinchon)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Posada del Arco(Chinchon)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
72
20
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
20
2
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 98 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Travelling from UK to Spain this delightful little hotel was our treat after adequate-but-no-frills motel fare. Beautifully restored, quiet and comfortable. Could have stayed longer but Andalucia was calling...

It would be ideal as a base for exploring the wonderful Spanish towns around Madrid - something for us to think about when we have the time to do that.

Chinchon itself is a lovely pueblo. Had a fab meal in one of the balconied restaurants around the plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceri-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had originally intended to stay in central Madrid but instead found Casa Marquesa, which is located just 50 metres from the plaza mayor in the middle of the village. Madrid is about 40 minutes away by car (there is also a regular bus service) and towns such as Arenjuez and Toledo are within easy reach.

The hotel has been stylishly modernised and features a sunny courtyard with a (very) cold, small pool (certainly in April!). We stayed in the only room suitable for a family but there was enough room for a double and two proper single beds and it had a wet room style shower. It is not fancy but perfect for what we wanted, travelling with children of 11 and 10. There is a mini bar in the room but no tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is very good. A mixture of cereals, cheeses, meats (which vary daily), served with excellent fresh bread, coffee and juice.

But what sets Casa de la Marquesa apart is the warmth of the welcome and Carla and Jan's willingness (indeed enthusiasm) to help. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and for non-Spanish speakers in a very traditional part of Spain this was a real help. They were full of good ideas and tips on how to get the best out of our days out and excellent company when we were around the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

What a relief arriving at the "Casa" after our long plane trip from the US. Chinchon is about 45 minutes from Madrid!

The "Casa" was the perfect place to recover, get a good meal and much needed sleep! We parked the car nearby the hotel and enjoyed a great dinner at the "Balcony" restaurant on the town square - less than 5 minutes from the hotel down a medieval street.

Our accommodations were perfect, our room and the hotel were very tastefully decorated and quiet. Lots of special touches in the room including slippers and lavender scented pillows. The breakfast was a delight, coffee/tea with fresh juices, breads, jams, cheeses and yogurts.

Carla was so helpful, both in her knowledge of Chinchon area and for our road trip to southern Spain - based on her advice we had a wonderful visit to working windmills.

Clearly we will return to the "Casa" on our next Spanish adventure.

:)

Room Tip: All are good!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Felt just like returning home as we were welcomed once again by Carla. Such a superb retreat that as soon as we park the car at the top of the village and walk the 5 mins into the main square we feel like we have never been away. That's the true test of a great hotel !!! 1 night feels like a week, 2 feel like a lifetime. If you only have a weekend to recharge your batteries then Chinchon is the perfect place to do it and the Casa de la Marquesa the perfect hotel.

Love it!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This is exactly the sort of place that makes traveling in Europe so appealing to us. To sum up: clean, charming, very comfortable facility; friendly, welcoming owners; and set in a lovely little town with interesting nearby attractions (Aranjuez). I should also mention a reasonable price and a delicious breakfast. I wish we couod have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rekBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews