We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rural Casa de la Marquesa
Ranked #1 of 11 Chinchon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Felt just like returning home as we were welcomed once again by Carla. Such a superb retreat that as soon as we park the car at the top of the village and walk the 5 mins into the main square we feel like we have never been away. That's the true test of a great hotel !!! 1 night feels like a week, 2 feel like a lifetime. If you only have a weekend to recharge your batteries then Chinchon is the perfect place to do it and the Casa de la Marquesa the perfect hotel.

Love it!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

This is exactly the sort of place that makes traveling in Europe so appealing to us. To sum up: clean, charming, very comfortable facility; friendly, welcoming owners; and set in a lovely little town with interesting nearby attractions (Aranjuez). I should also mention a reasonable price and a delicious breakfast. I wish we couod have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rekBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Having been travelling for a month,this little Casa Rurale was a welcome haven!
Carla ,the owner,was warm ,friendly and very helpful.She and her husband Jan have created a lovely place.The inviting courtyard was a perfect place to relax in the late afternoons. Our room was well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Breakfasts were worth including - lovely fruit and freshly baked bread!!
An easy location to visit Aranjuez and certainly convenient for a weekend from Madrid.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Green room in the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanA028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We flew in to Madrid on our way to visit other cities and Casa de la Marquesa was just the place to stay on our first day. Chinchon is remarkable little town within a few minutes of Madrid but feels like it's remote and from another time.
Carla Coenders has beautifully restored an old property within a few feet of the Chinchon's striking central plaza. The rooms have all the modern conveniences and be sure to aks her for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pferrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I stayed at Casa de la Marquesa with my wife on our second Honeymoon and we just loved it. We heard about it from a couple of friends fron New York who had stayed there last year and decided to try it. A great surprise!!!!

The location is fantastic, a modern lodge built into a 16th century Spanish palace-like house, in the historical city of Chinchon just 30 minutes by car from downtown Madrid. We had planned to do a lot of sight-seeng and ended up spending more time enjoying our room and the comfort of the best mattresses we have ever slept and made love in!

We chose to have breakfast every day and enjoyed the dishes of fresh fruit and great cheese and cold cut platters, a different one served each day. The owners and staff were adorable and we actually had the opportunity to spend time with them over tea, hot cocoa and great vino tinto from local wine producers!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibardoCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Carla proved to be an excellent hostess starting with directions to finding Casa de la Marquesa and guidance on parking in the (very) narrow streets around. The rooms were exactly as described on the website with free wifi access. Excellent beds and a lovely, healthy breakfast. We very much enjoyed our stay and Chinchon was a delight. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Not knowing what to expect, this property exceeded everything we had hoped for. In a small, charming relaxed town, Carla's property was the highlight of our journey through Spain. She pays great respect to details. From the design of the gardens to the details of her home, the fresh breakfast, and wonderful clean modern rooms and Sammy our favorite friend. We will return to this property one day and have happily let all friends and family know of this treasure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my3monkeys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinchon
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condesa de Chinchon
0.1 mi away
Parador de Chinchon
Parador de Chinchon
#1 of 2 in Chinchon
662 reviews
11.2 mi away
Occidental Aranjuez
Occidental Aranjuez
#2 of 8 in Aranjuez
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Rural & Spa La Graja
Casa Rural & Spa La Graja
#3 of 11 in Chinchon
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casa Rural
Hotel La Casa Rural
#7 of 11 in Chinchon
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Del Convento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Casa de la Marquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Casa de la Marquesa

Address: Calle Morata 9, 28370 Chinchon, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Chinchon
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chinchon
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rural Casa de la Marquesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant private historic hotel in authentic Castilian village. Enjoy the lovely patio garden and its pool. Discover the surrounding historic cities, meet its people and taste its fine food. Casa de la Marquesa features 5 spacious rooms all equipped with climate control, telephone, TV and FREE high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rural Casa de la Marquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing