We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel in a charming town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Condesa de Chinchon
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chinchon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our daughter stayed here a few weeks ago and couldn't say enough good things about it. We went out of our way to visit and agree. It is in an interesting town. The staff were friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for anything more in our accommodation and the affiliated restaurant overlooking the village square (circle/ring) was excellent. It was nice to have safe parking below the hotel and the additional charge of 6 euros was well worth it.
The weather wasn't good so we couldn't enjoy the terrace but we were more than pleased with the ambiance, staff, and accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmdja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 260 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

this hotel has a very attractive exterior and the patio would be delightful in good weather. everything is very clean and staff are friendly. the breakfast buffet very good for a small hotel. they had no queen beds available, but on request they prepared a king size by joining 2 twins, and it was very comfortable. the interior design is maybe not to everyone´s taste, but that didnt prevent us a having a good stay, in a large room that looked out onto the patio (recommended).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

You really need a car to make the most of the area, but this is a splendid hotel, with very nice quiet atmosphere, spacious and clean rooms, and good (buffet) offering at breakfast. The room looked out over the rear courtyard and to the hills beyond. Nice size bathroom with all facilities you'd expect, pleasant and helpful staff. We parked in the garage underneath the hotel for a few euros extra - it gave us extra peace of mind. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in the town square (occasionally used as a bull-ring!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the way from Santander to the east coast. It is very well located in the charming town of Chinchon. Easy walk to the centre square. Room was one of the standard doubles but was fine. Clean and with a spacious bathroom. The secure parking, under the hotel, was ideal as we were travelling by motor cycle. We had previously stayed at another hotel in Chinchon during a trip the previous year, but would stay at this hotel again without doubt. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Excellent traditional hotel, spotlessly clean, staff very friendly, superb offering at breakfast, bottle of Cava & chocolates on arrival were welcome as part of the package we booked. No option for dinner but plenty of choices for eating around the town square (circle!) only 5 minutes walk up the road, secure car-park around the back, beneath the hotel. Hotel is on one of the narrow roads to the village centre, and our room was on the front, so road noise from the occasional vehicles passing up the road at night did wake us. Lively bar opposite, frequented by local constabulary who were stationed next door! Would certainly stay again and recommend anyone else to do the same.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front above the road can be noisy with passing traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbo-jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed there 7 years ago, and not much had changed. Very pleasant, nice spacious room. AC worked well. Bathrooms are fine. Great breakfast! Nice helpful staff. General good value for money hotel with character.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrunchybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel is very pleasant and the staff extremely helpful; but avoid the Hotel's nearby restaurant or pay the price.
Cafe de la Iberia is owned by the hotel but in a total contradiction by way of value for money, friendliness, and welcome. There seems to be two separate menus - one for the locals and one for visitors - and the value for money of the latter is very poor. The portions were small, the quality questionable, and the prices very high. Prices are only subject to 8% IVA [VAT] which makes the base price even more extortionate.
Clearly they are aware that people are unlikely to return, so aim to make a large, one off, profit from them.
The staff were poor.
A lovely setting, very nice hotel and staff, but all ruined by an eating "rip off".

The ratings we have given reflect the hotel, not its separate restaurant.

Room Tip: Stay here, but eat elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinchon
0.0 mi away
Parador de Chinchon
Parador de Chinchon
#1 of 2 in Chinchon
664 reviews
11.1 mi away
Occidental Aranjuez
Occidental Aranjuez
#2 of 8 in Aranjuez
1,343 reviews
12.2 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Aranjuez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hotel Jardin de Aranjuez
16.6 mi away
Eurostars Arenas de Pinto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa de la Marquesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condesa de Chinchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condesa de Chinchon

Address: Antigua Avda del Generalisimo Calle Huertos 26, 28370 Chinchon, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Chinchon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chinchon
Price Range: $55 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Condesa de Chinchon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Condesa de Chinchon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing