We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of La Olma

La Olma
Reserve with
La Olma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Pedraza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $53
Cuisines: Spanish, Healthy, Grill
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived for a wedding and ate here the night before the festivities. We kept changing our number of diners and the waiters were more than understanding and co-operative with us. We had tapas style starters and delicious suckling pig which wowed us all. Two of the guests arrived late and they still managed to serve them a full menu. We had wonderful fun with Hector and his brother and would recommend La Olma to any visitor to Pedraza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank montparnassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slblazquez, Propietario at La Olma, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Thanks you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    193
    69
    31
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent experience at this restaurant. After some days with suckling pigs and lamb we wanted a change.

After some time the people at La Olam understood what we wanted - a range of different starters/entrees - and no main course at all.

We received a range of very tasty and well cooked food, and the taste was just amazing. They know how to make food at this restaurant. All together we had all in all 8 dishes for sharing (we where six people). And finally we shared three desserts before coffee and avec.

After this delicious ffod and drinks (shared 2 bottles of wine also), we payed all together 210 EUR. A very resonable price for the food and service we recieved.

Highly recommended place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank reisefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“expensive but worth it”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

food original and delicious. our waiter Hector was very professional. lovely setting 110€ for two, worth it

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimbMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“More expensive than some restaurants in town but more interesting fare on offer than elsewhere”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a very nice lunch here one rainy day. Following a conversation with the waiter about how few places were open in the evening mid-week in Pedraza, he came back with the offer that the chef would be happy to open up the taberna that evening to provide us with some raciones - and very nice they were.

Tonight, our last night in Pedraza, we felt we should return the favour. An excellent meal - the squab in Pedro Ximenez sauce was particularly good but it was all tasty. Our repeat visits were obviously appreciated - not only a complementary digestiv and more water, butw e were presented with a bottle of wine to take away.

More expensive than some other restaurants in town but a wee bit different and more interesting than the typical lamb and suckling pig on offer elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lhenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The product reaches the highest standards possible, with that and the hand of reknowned chef Sergoi Blazquez, a trip to this restaurant is a gift to the senses.

Helpful?
Thank BRUNaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Olma also viewed

Pedraza, Province of Segovia
Pedraza, Province of Segovia
 
Pedraza, Province of Segovia
Pedraza, Province of Segovia
 
Pedraza, Province of Segovia
Pedraza, Province of Segovia
 

Been to La Olma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing