We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospederia de Santo Domingo
Nearby Hotels
La Posada de Don Mariano(Pedraza)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
La Data Centro de Turismo Rural(Gallegos)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuenteplateada(Collado Hermoso)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puerta Sepulveda(Sepulveda)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
124
74
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
74
9
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 209 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel in sawdays and stayed on our road trip through Spain. Pedraza is a magical little village and quite a find. Food in the restaurant we found was so so but it was only place open on a Sunday.
The rooms in the hotel were spacious and bathroom products were nice. Breakfast was best of our trip and so much of it.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bradburyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viejerarural, Gerente at Hospederia de Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for your comment. We hope to serve you again at another time.

Best regards

Leticia Cristóbal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here 1 night on a 7 night bike trip. We had asked for the room overlooking the stork's nest and were so glad we got it. There was a baby stork in the nest and it was fun sitting on the balcony watching the changing of the guard of parent storks and their feeding of the baby. The room was spacious and comfortable. This was one of our favorite hotels of our 3 and 1/2 weeks in Spain but, for sure, our timing was good. It would still have been nice but not quite as special at a different time of year.
We enjoyed Pedraza with it's castle to visit and the town to explore.

Room Tip: Room 31 is the one we had, directly opposite the stork's nest. Other rooms facing that way would also be good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LonyM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights 29th April-1st May. Spain has had a cold Spring and we arrived having driven through rain and snow. The village seemed closed down and deserted but the hotel was warm and welcoming and the room was nicely furnished and comfortable. Our problem was that the hotel only provides snacks and we wanted an evening meal. The receptionist suggested two restaurants - the first was closed (apparently to open later in the week for the holiday) and the second offered us cold tapas in the bar. So we returned to the hotel and took advice on possible restaurants nearby. We drove to a village where a bar-restaurant was open and we had cold tapas and some croquetas (having given up). We were told that the next day it would be "a problem" to find a restaurant open in the evening, so we had a large meal at lunchtime in Sepulveda and bought bread, cheese, wine and fruit to have in our room in the evening.
On 1st May there was a holiday (Labour Day) so all the shops and restaurants in the village opened and there were lots of visitors.
Breakfast in the hotel was OK, not exceptional . We were on the ground floor and guests walking around in the room above created intrusive noise, if you wanted to sleep before midnight. We found the constant jazz-style music in the lounge a bit irritating, because we don't like that style of music.
Our Spanish was not up to asking the few other guests on the first two nights where they had eaten - perhaps Segovia?

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildlifeWatcher90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It is a wonderful place, the hotel as well as the village. We had a very nice room with balcony, which we had requested following other reviews. They confirmed us even the room number when reserving (months on beforehand). Other hotels refuse this kind of service. Very good breakfast, extremely clean, nice sitting area. We liked the village especially on Tuesday and Wednesday. End of the week, the silent atmosphere was a bit "spoiled" by many weekenders (luckily for the local businesses!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The four of us stayed in a room that was facing the nearby hill (i.e., the outside of the village). The room was excellent: spacious, on two levels, with a balcony with a spectacular view or the surrounding hills. The bed was larger than any bed we've ever slept in!
The staff was exceedingly nice and helpful. Breakfast was equally spectacular, worthy of a 5 star hotel (to give you an idea, they have an espresso machine and you can select coffee pods from 6 or 8 types - types of roast etc, and they provide both pastries - croissants, and so on - and delicious meats). This was our best hotel stay in our 12-13 days in Spain.

Room Tip: The family room that faces toward the outside of the village, on the second floor, was spectacular. This is the only one we've stayed out, so we can't provide a comparison.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelaroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews