We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mon Port Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Enjoyed a three night stay here. Hotel is a ten minutes walk to the main port, but the walk is easy, not steep and no problem for those with young children. The hotel was really lovely, great breakfast buffet, brilliant pool area and helpful and friendly staff. Stayed in a junior suite great size for a family of four. We used the pool bar for lunch and were impressed by the quality of food and service. We left wanting more and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    181
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
113
315
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wernau, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have just come back from a 10 day stay at this hotel and would have liked to stay longer. It is a lovely hotel with perfectly manicured grounds and gardens - perfect for a relaxing stay. We had a standard room which had everything we needed and was very tastefully decorated. A lovely terrace surrounded in flowers overlooked the pool. All very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was varied and delicious - plenty of choice - even bubbly if you wanted!
We did not eat in the hotel in the evening - there was plenty of choice in the town - not all as expensive as you would think, and the atmosphere in the evening was great - plenty of people-watching.
We had a hire car (plenty of parking space at the hotel) and used the hotel as a base to tour the area, it was an ideal location for driving into Palma and the surrounding area and also into the mountains to the North - plenty of stunning scenery and pretty towns to explore.
So, a great experience, we hope and plan to return soon and will definitely stay at Mon Port again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathoo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Booked through Travel Republic which was effortless. hotel well sign posted, if driving, once in Port d'Andratx.I could write reams of positives about this hotel and it's staff, because for us it was perfect for us. 30 mins from the airport by car, ample on site car parking,efficient check in, the room we had was on the second floor in block two, it was roomy and well equipped, TV , mini-bar/fridge, safe(although that was extra 2 euros per day, which is nothing for a peace of mind) great air conditioning and hot water was plentiful. the toiletries even included tooth brushes and a razor, even bathrobes were provided.the hotel ,pools and grounds were beautiful and spotless, The lifeguard was always on the go sorting out sunbeds and keeping everywhere tidy. We went half board and we were pleased we did, the breakfast was excellent great choices of hot and cold foods with a glass of Cava if so wish, this used to keep us going until around 3 to 4 pm when we would have a snack at the pool bar, recommend the tuna sandwich at a reasonable price. The evening meal was i thought really good, not a massive choice on the menu, but something for everyone i would say, recommend the soups, very tasty and homemade.the food was very well presented especially the sweets.I thought bar prices were reasonable.
The spa looked well equipped but we did not use it.We did hire a car for the week with the intention of having a couple of trips out, but we only went out the once as everything we needed was at the hotel. you can walk into the port which takes about 20 mins and is a pleasant walk. We did feel safe at night walking about and no street traders bothered us (not that we saw any)
We had a very chilled and relaxing weeks stay at the hotel which we both felt was because of ALL the staff, they were all fantastic, from the reception to the gardeners, everyone was so friendly, helpful and professional and played their part, they were a credit to the hotel, Would i recommend this hotel, i certainly would if you want to relax, if i had to pick any faults then i would just be being picky. The only issue we had being non smokers, was that on occasion other guests would start smoking without any consideration for those around them when you were eating which can be off putting, so we used to try and avoid sitting near to these guests What more can i say This is a great hotel in a quiet location.

Room Tip: I would say 2nd floor rooms are ideal for privacy. Also if you area non smoker get to know your fell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozzypud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a lovely hotel, stayed her for 6 nights from the 9th June 14. We arrived at midday and our room was ready for us. Lovely beds and good pillows. Only down side had to pay for the safe in the room. Also if you wanted the wifi you had to pay for that in your room or by the pool, in the hotel reception area it was free. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. The staff were very efficient without being intrusive. The pool guy was brilliant, even moved the sun bed round for you so you were facing the sun. The bedrooms are in blocks, 2 stories, we were in block 3 overlooking the pool, a good place to be. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One of the blocks overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annette90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is a beautiful retreat for a relaxing holiday. Well appointed bedrooms, beautiful and peaceful gardens and pools, excellent food and the most helpful and friendly staff. Also, many other facilities should you desire to play tennis, go to the gym or enjoy the spa. The Port of Andratx is only 20 mins walk around the bay, where you will find good restaurants and bars. This holiday cannot disappoint, you just want to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

What a delight. Peaceful,good service,good food,comfortable quiet room.Nice restaurant food in the hotel,what a refreshing change!
A pleasant walk to the port,about 20 mins.Nice shops and restaurants 30 mins drive to Palma well worth a visit.Lots of excellent architecture,art galleries,shops,restaurants,cathedral.loads to see.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Mon Port never fails to excel, we have stayed at this hotel for a number of years and the customer experience just gets better. Every member of staff you are lucky to come in contact with at this excellent hotel, are as helpful as they possibly can be. They constantly exceed expectations and go the extra mile in ensuring your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The customer service that you receive at this hotel is a credit to the management and the staff and we intend to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 250505Planning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
0.0 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
45.4 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
2.3 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Port Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Port Hotel & Spa

Property: Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Address: Cala d'Egos, Finca La Noria, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Port Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the base of the Tramuntana Mountains - part of the Unesco Humanity Heritage, and next to the Mediterranean Sea, you will find the Hotel Mon Port with the exclusivity and elegance of its own personality. The harmony between nature and the elegance of Mallorquin architecture combines perfectly to make this place an idyllic paradise. A fantastic breakfast on the porch, a relaxing massage en the Spa, an aperitif or snacks in the bar as you enjoy the pools, a calming walk through palm trees, an exquisite and romantic dinner or drink in the piano bar. All of this in a cozy ambiance with attentive and personalized treatment transforms your holiday into a certain success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mon Port Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Port Hotel Andratx
Mon Port Hotel And Spa
Hotel Mon Port
Mon Port Hotel & Spa Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing