We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just a Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nicely located 20 miniutes walk to the harbour.Staff were all great ,(except the main bar tender in the evening was generallly moody).Reception staff were great.
Definately 4 star rooms...breakfast was good.I would stay again.
Having stayed in Palma before...this area is definately better for the +30's.Thats not to say its full of old people.Livey enough town ,loads of food choices.Beautiful harbour.
Down side is a 35 minute Taxi to Palma if you fancy a dance/club

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fisherkingEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    194
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
116
331
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent here a weekend in September. We really enjoyed the stay. The pool and garden area are very well maintained.
The breakfast was delicious offering a great variety of food and beverages. The snacks at the pool bar were great as well.
We spent one morning in the spa which was amazing.
Our room was very clean, quiet and with stunning views all around.
The staff was very helpful and we hope to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate north yorks. uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We just spent another 9 days here for our daughters wedding.We all enjoyed this Hotels great facilities including lovely bedrooms with excellent bathrooms & verandas overlooking the beautiful pools. The setting is great with an easy walk to the local town with top class restaurants,bars & shops .The hoel food is lovely plus there is an excellent poolside bar which serves inexpensive snack style lunches at reasonable prices. We look forward to returning here yet again.Before closing I must mention the excellent staff who are most helpful/kind & all speaking good english.

Room Tip: we liked being in block 2 on the 2nd floor. it was quiet & very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mortonedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our third trip back to this hotel in three years. It really is one of the most efficiently run. Everywhere is spotless. Food is good . The pool and gardens are immaculate . We use the hotel as a base and love the 20 min stroll into the port in the evenings for supper and exploring the surrounding area.The reception staff were really helpful especially Kati who went out of her way to help us with directions, restaurant s etc.
Great well run unpretentious hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan_jane5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a wedding in September.
The hotel is absolutely stunning and our room was lovely, spacious and clean. Lovely patio are looking over the gardens and stunning views.
However, on arrival the staff we dealt with at reception we're very rude and unhelpful. Breakfast was no different, we had to ask 3 times for coffee and there were no glasses for juice and I overheard one woman getting snapped at for asking when clean glasses would be coming out. It was very busy and the staff we're just unfriendly and rude. I'm glad we only had to stay one night and not experience breakfast again.
We had massages in the spa during the day which we're amazing. As 3 young girls we all had a great time. I can imagine this hotel being lovely and romantic for couples too.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone but the staff just need to lighten up a bit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marsh18_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast sitting on the terrace. Lunch and drinks by the pools. Comfy sun loungers. Stroll down to town through the Club Vela and (for us) wonder at the yachts and cruisers. We love it all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Initial impressions of middle of the road 4 star hotel were wrong. This is a well run holiday hotel. Rooms are clean, beds large and comfortable , bathrooms big enough for 2, breakfasts excellent and common areas more than adequate. Overall I think this hotel offers fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: If you are walking down to the village go through the adjoining sister hotel, it will save you a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gables123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
0.0 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.4 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Port Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Port Hotel & Spa

Property: Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Address: Cala d'Egos, Finca La Noria, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Port Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the base of the Tramuntana Mountains - part of the Unesco Humanity Heritage, and next to the Mediterranean Sea, you will find the Hotel Mon Port with the exclusivity and elegance of its own personality. The harmony between nature and the elegance of Mallorquin architecture combines perfectly to make this place an idyllic paradise. A fantastic breakfast on the porch, a relaxing massage en the Spa, an aperitif or snacks in the bar as you enjoy the pools, a calming walk through palm trees, an exquisite and romantic dinner or drink in the piano bar. All of this in a cozy ambiance with attentive and personalized treatment transforms your holiday into a certain success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mon Port Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Port Hotel And Spa
Mon Port Hotel Andratx
Hotel Mon Port
Mon Port Hotel & Spa Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing