We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall, this was a disappointing hotel.
The room was fine, clean, and quite spacious, but the area around the pools was dirty; and never swept or cleaned. Consequently, there were cigarette ends and plastic cups lying about the place, and the pool itself needed to be cleaned. The place felt neglected and the staff seemed demoralised and uninterested in their guests. This may be because there aren't enough staff! The service is extremely slow, especially at the poolside restaurant at lunchtime, and at the main bar at all times - where the barman seemed to resent being given orders for drinks! For what it was, it was very expensive and I wouldn't recommend or return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomadwithpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 635 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had 2 days at the mon port hotel, what a place to relax and chill. The staff were excellent as always Francesca Made us feel welcome and rememberd us from the year before. The food we find excellent starting with a tremendous variety at breakfast.we like the evening meals were we have had some excellent local/Spanish dishes. Don't like telling people about this hotel because we want it all to ourselves. Room 5204 sun in the morning and sun in the evening fantastic.
Heaven
The foxes

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at the Mont Port hotel for 3 nights while visiting friends. We chose the hotel because from the website it looked like a nice 4 star hotel with good facilities.

Overall we were very disappointed and the hotel was definitely not a four star (at best it was a very poor 3 star).

The rooms themselves were very basic, the beds were uncomfortable- especially the pillows and the blankets (there were no duvets!) were dirty and old.
Even small things like the key for the safe in the room were not included (extra cost), there was no shampoo or shower gel provided in the bathroom and you had to pay for beach towels.

From the outside of the hotel it looks like a picturesque hotel with a nice swimming pool but a look inside the rooms tells a different story.

Also the food was of a very poor standard. The lunch was reasonable but the breakfast was of poor quality and we really didn't like the look of the evening menus.

Needless to say we won't be going back

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank simonpope2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times. Staff were amazing and so kind when I needed some help. Pools are lovely, they are cold but therefore great for proper swimming. Good choice for breakfast. Lovely location for exploring the southwest of Mallorca. Agree with other reviews that the beds are firm and pillows need replacing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Little5mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good hotel; however as for all places in Port of Andratx, a trifle expensive. We were in Block 4, which because it was uphill, was good for improving my very poor fitness level.
All the staff were excellent. The pool area is very good with 3 different ones of different depths to suit everyone. It is surrounded by a garden area providing decent shade, which was necessary as we sometimes found it difficult to get an umbrella. Though they asked guests not to reserve loungers, there was no policing of this. Very disappointed to find some fellow Brits reserving early in the morning, but not using them until the afternoon. The Pool snack bar menu choice was very poor and expensive for what you got. We never used the Spa.
In the evening the hotel is just the right distance (about a mile) from most of the restaurants on the other side of the harbour. However 2 of our favourite restaurants were on the hotel side. No 1 was Vent de Tramuntana; the other the Sailing Club.
Average price for meals was 90 euros for 2/3 courses each and a bottle of wine.
For excursions, I recommend
1) Sant Elm
2) A day in Palma
3) A Boat Trip from Paguera to the nearby island which is a nature reserve and full of lizards
4) Train and tram to Soller and it's port
5) Market Day (Wednesday) in Andratx town
From an unusual experience point of view, do take advantage of the Bond Safari www.bondsafari.net/
The wifi, though not free, was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigertonyedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Decided to stay here for our first visit to Mallorca. We were very happy with the stay. The hotel is located very close to the scenic Port (Harbor). The rooms are very clean, the staff is professional and courteous. Great pool area. However, sleep quality was average. I found the beds to be a bit too hard, and as with most hotels in Spain, both pillows and mattresses left something to be desired. Breakfast buffet is good, definitely on par with most high-end holiday resorts. The lunch menu at the snack bar (pool-side) is however nothing too special. We opted to eat dinner out in town every night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyguy496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very well known hotel in the area and we wanted to try it out having stayed at its cheaper sister hotel la Pergola which is right next door and shares a car park. The pool area is brilliant with three pools on different levels and extensive lounging areas. Interestingly whe we arrived our room was not ready and were told to come back in an hour. When I did the desk had just given our room to a German couple who were complaining that their room was not ready, so we went for lunch and came back to find that we were in block 1, the best block of rooms and the german couple were in Block 4 a distance from the pool and up a slight hill. Not sure if this was "compensation" for us or just good luck! I suspect the latter.

Breakfast was OK, but nothing like as good as that at the Illa D'Or in Pollensa, and the while the gins and tonics were outstanding well made they were very expensive at €13 !

So, a good hotel but not perfect and too expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Ask for block 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmithieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
0 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
159 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
45.4 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Port Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Port Hotel & Spa

Address: Cala d'Egos, Finca La Noria, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Price Range: $157 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Port Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the base of the Tramuntana Mountains - part of the Unesco Humanity Heritage, and next to the Mediterranean Sea, you will find the Hotel Mon Port with the exclusivity and elegance of its own personality. The harmony between nature and the elegance of Mallorquin architecture combines perfectly to make this place an idyllic paradise. A fantastic breakfast on the porch, a relaxing massage en the Spa, an aperitif or snacks in the bar as you enjoy the pools, a calming walk through palm trees, an exquisite and romantic dinner or drink in the piano bar. All of this in a cozy ambiance with attentive and personalized treatment transforms your holiday into a certain success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mon Port Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Port Hotel Andratx
Mon Port Hotel And Spa
Hotel Mon Port
Mon Port Hotel & Spa Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing