We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good.”
Review of Nisos - CLOSED

Nisos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Havant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stopped to eat here due to the packed terrace and great looking plates of food. It was really good and from the olives and dips to the feta salad it was all spot on in flavouring. The staff know how to treat their customers and it was not overpriced for the quality they serve. We recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service. A bit pricy but worth every penny.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after viewing the great reviews online. And it does deserve them. The staff were uber friendly and helped with choices on the menu. To start you will recieve a few dips with bread and a shot of sambuca. After we had the mixture of dips, peppers and olives with pita. And two different lamb dishes. All was great tasting and good sized portions which being male i find very important obviously. Wine was quite expensive at 16.50 a bottle but was very pleasent overall great food a little pricey but was worth it will go back asap

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnson444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tears of happiness”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

3 words: must eat here. Amazing Greek food at a reasonable price. Surely one can eat much cheaper elsewhere but this restaurant almost made me cry. Perfect sized dishes, the chef knows how to use seasoning, friendly and professional staff, great decor and atmosphere.

The recommended desert (that was not on the menu) was a sponge cinnamon cake with some ice cream. Again: it almost made me cry. Total menu with starter, main course, desert and drinks at 70 euro.

Will definitely eat here again next time I'm on the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food was great and the staff are attentive the chef has taken heed that salt is a seasoning not a ingredient and this is the fifth time we have eaten there and will continue best food on frontline andratx fish is perfect
Barry and dawn

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Something a bit different!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Nisos Greek food is a nice change from a lot of other restaurants in Port d'Andratx. Very friendly and welcoming staff in a great location. Delicious food and looking forward to returning.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ahb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nisos also viewed

Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing