We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as ever”
Review of Trespais

Trespais
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Having visited last year we returned to Trespais again this year and I'm happy to say the food and service has remained as good if not better than before. The owner and his wife (the Austrian lady) are absolutely lovely and deserve their success for creating such a relaxing atmosphere backed up with stunning food. If you have not tried this place you defiantly should.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMANC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joylila, Inhaber at Trespais, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello JMANC30,

thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy to read that you come to visit us every year! Of course we will keep our standards (or even try to get better:-) for the next year.
We are looking forward to see you in summer 2015! until then we wish you a great time.

Kind regards from Trespais

Jenny and Domenico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    46
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterlee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! What a delightful experience!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My Wife, Ann, and I have just had one of the best, if not THE BEST, Restaurant experiences ever, on Saturday, 28 June 2014. Every aspect of tonight's dining experience was perfect - yes, I know that this is the top accolade, but it was perfect. We have dined at the good, the bad and the ugly - although not always knowing what we would experience because of advertising hype.
Tonight, from entering the Restaurant to paying the Bill, we have experienced what can only be described as an utterly delightful evening. The staff were charming, attentive and interested in providing the highest standards of (real and sincere) Customer Care. The meal, in every aspect, was outstanding and is a credit to Jenny and Domenico (Domenico, we didn't get to meet as he was so busy in the Kitchen preparing the exquisite food). Never mind, we might get to meet him next time we visit - and we certainly will visit again!
What a great Restaurant - thanks to all the Staff and, especially, Patrick, who was our first point of contact. Next time we visit, Patrick, please let us know the Surname of your Great, Great Grandfather from Ireland. Who knows, we might be Family...!

Best wishes to you all,

Bill and Ann McCafferty

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill070654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joylila, Inhaber at Trespais, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello family McCafferty,

thank you very much for this superb review!
Reviews like this keeps us motivated for giving every day our best in service and creative cooking!
We are really looking forward to see you again. I will try to introduce you the next time to Domenico i am sure he will find some time to speak to you:-)
Nice greetings from all of us!

Jenny and Domencio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fine dining indeed! The fantastic food, wine, ambience & staff make up for the location - up the hill behind the Repsol petrol station & no sea view. We were shown to a lovely table in the garden courtyard by a very friendly, attentive (but not overly) & knowledgeable waiter. The cherry & tomato gazpacho was utterly delicious as was the sea bass & my husband's beef tournedos (I can't for the live of me remember his starter but it was lovely!) We thoroughly enjoyed our visit & will definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariaEdin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joylila, Inhaber at Trespais, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello Maria,

thank you very much for this great review! We love to read that you enjoyed your evening with us so much. We will give your best to indulge you again on your next visit.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards

Jenny and Domenico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food and restaurant we have had the pleasure of in a long time.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten twice here during our week stay and booked again for our last nite. The food and service each time has been faultless. This is well worth the 10 min walk up the bank to enjoy what you pay for in a restaurant the food and service. It more than makes up for no view with a lovely ambience in the garden restaurant. Not expensive and well priced for the food and attention you receive.. We ate at villa italia last nite with the to die for setting but awful food. There is no comparison in our opinion trespass wins hands down.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joylila, Inhaber at Trespais, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello Geoff C,

thank you so much for this great review! It makes us proud to read that you have eaten twice in our restaurant during your one week stay in Mallorca. We are looking forward to indulge you again on your next visit in Mallorca. Until then we wish you a great time and we send you sunny greeting from Mallorca.

wish you all the best

Jenny and Domenico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Fine Dining”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you like good food in an upmarket setting run with German efficiency this is the restaurant for you. The menu was interesting with adventurous combinations which resulted in a delicious taste bud experience. The courtyard to the rear was an oasis away from the hassle and bustle of the Port. The Staff were extremely attentive and very friendly. Overall an excellent choice and not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShropshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joylila, Inhaber at Trespais, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello ShropshireEngland,

thank you very much for this nice review! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your evening with us so much. We hope to welcome you soon again in our little oasis of the courtyard.
Until then we wish you a great time.

sunny greetings from Port de Andratx

Jenny and Domenico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trespais also viewed

Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 

Been to Trespais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing