We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel L'Escaleta”
Review of Hotel L'Escaleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel L'Escaleta
farthingstone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel L'Escaleta”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Wonderful hospitality from Suzanne and Dorothy in their small, comfortable Hotel situated in fantastic countryside. For walkers, the location is first class as you can set out and walk right from the Hotel. Excellent breakfast, lovely garden and Suzanne's evening meals , when she cooks, are first class ! The informal atmosphere was so relaxing with a fund of local knowledge to tap into .We will definitely return !

Room Tip: Rooms are on 3 floors, and you need to be able to manage stairs but no problem for us !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This little hotel is such good value for money and feels more like a b and b but without the usual restrictions. It is in a lovely village which feels authentic and has a great atmosphere. If you want something more glamorous Port d' Andratx is a short drive away. The little bays around St Elmo provide an opportunity for lazing and swimming. It is within easy reach of Palma and ideal for touring around the island.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BINLEY WOODS Nr COVENTRY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We have stayed at the Small And Friendly Hotel L'Escaleta every year since 2005. it's a really fantastic place to stay, set in a typical traditional Mallorcan Village nestling in a valley on the edge of the Serra De Tramuntane mountain range.
The Hotel is owned by Suzanne with assistance from her Mother Dorothy. They really do make all their guests feel welcome.
The rooms are very good with great views from the top floor.
Breakfast is served on the terrace most of the year, which looks over the pretty garden.
Suzanne's evening meals are not to be missed either.
There are two Restaurants and three local bars in S'Arraco . Port Andratx has bar's and restaurants with views across one of the prettiest harbour's in Mallorca .
. St Elm about 10 minute's drive away has a fine beach with views across to the Island De Dragonera. There are wonderful sunsets to be seen from here in October & November.
We will definitely be going agian & again.
The hotel is in an ideal location for seeing the real Mallorca

Room Tip: Room 2 is our choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This is a cracking little hotel if you want to come to Mallorca and ride your bike. I have been several times and the riding is great, lots of circular routes of all sizes, you can always add a bit more on. Great scenery and quiet roads your sure to see lots of other road cyclists out there. Hotel is cool and really friendly and they are keen cyclists and are always on hand to advise on routes and anything else bike wise. Go on your own or get down there with a bunch of mates. Its on my repeat list.

Room Tip: All good i like the top floor top views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2011

A great small country hotel in this charming Mallorquin village. I have stayed here a number of times and have always found it to be a delight with friendly and efficient service. Easy reach of the port of Andratx and the beach at St Elmo. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: I found the large double on the first floor to be a particularly pleasant room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
2.2 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
587 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
353 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Brismar
Hotel Brismar
#4 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
185 reviews
4.7 mi away
Castell Son Claret
Castell Son Claret
#1 of 1 in Es Capdella
223 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
Hotel Petit Cala Fornells
#16 of 52 in Peguera
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Escaleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Escaleta

Property: Hotel L'Escaleta
Address: Calle Porvenir 10 | S'arraco, 07159 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port d'Andratx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful, peaceful valley in the southwest corner of Mallorca you will find the charming village of S’arraco. Here is the family-owned Hotel L’Escaleta, a delightful, converted schoolhouse, rich in history and style, with stunning views and comfortable accommodation.S’arraco is located at the foot of the magnificent Serra de Tratumantana mountain range and is a traditional Mallorquian village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel L'Escaleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Escaleta Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing