We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners, Great Food, Great Setting and Great Service”
Review of Barlovento

Barlovento
Ranked #46 of 114 Restaurants in Port d'Andratx
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The heading says it all. 5 stars to our server Jan as well. The steaks and fish were to die for and what a fantastic setting by the water. Much better than our previous visit and the new owners deserve every success in the future. Verico is brilliant but can’t go there every night so we now know where else to go! Thanks.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank derekh379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribupalmamarketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks a lot for your kind review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant was a favourite of ours but it changed hands earlier this year and when we visited in May both food and service were iffy. However, we thought this might be teething problems so revisited last week and had an excellent meal. The views are still stunning and service was good and efficient. The menu has plenty of choice and there’s a wood fire kitchen on view. Steak are aged and hung and the seafood fresh. Try the arroz negro. Excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribupalmamarketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the chance! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely setting overlooking the harbour, food was good we has ribeye which you finish cooking yourself at the table on a hot plate and lamb shoulder the steak only came with fries no garnish or vegetables which I would have expected for the price, lamb came with mixed vegetables. We were sat at a high table which was classed as outside so smoking was permitted which was not pleasant. Paper napkins did not go with the supposed upmarket restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribupalmamarketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review, it help us improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Came here for a meal. Restaurant was empty but asked if we booked when we said no. They looked at us that we done something wrong. We shown to a table. Service was ok until we ordered our food. Not impressed with our food there was no staff to ask for more vegetables or checking everything was ok. Nice location poor food. And won’t be back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has had a great make over. It is on the waters edge. Great food , hubby had the Hake fish, which was the best he has ever had. Pleasant staff and attentive with a smile . I would highly recommend, it is not cheap, but you pay for what you get.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jem2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribupalmamarketing, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barlovento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great! thanks! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barlovento also viewed

Sant Elm, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 

Been to Barlovento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing