We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chicken I've ever had!”

Restaurante Coppola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best chicken I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I holiday in Andreax frequently and this place is spot on! The chicken is cooked to perfection all the juices are amazing, one night we asked the owner to put us together a pasta dish that wasn't on the menu and he did no prob! Great service, atmosphere and very reasonable! Fresh delicately cooked food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    58
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best pizza ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

It was like in heaven! ! Everything was perfect: food and the owner:) thanks for wonderful evening! ! I will always remember about this place and I wish to come back one time!!!

Helpful?
Thank Gosia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

You'd never guess from the plastic seating and overall hole-in-the-wall appearance, but Coppola's pizzas are deliciously great quality. I had a burger there once and remember that being pretty impressive too. Getting hungry now just thinking about it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mim0012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value and good food with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The owner helped us select our lunch. He suggested sharing a homemade lasagne between the two of us with a mixed salad. It was ample for two hungry people. This venue could only be described as a cafe and is full of locals grabbing a quick satisfying bite. It is a great place for people watching and you would be hard pressed to find anything of better value in The Port where prices can be very high. Great take away menu. 15 euros for 2 people with a bottle of water - excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best chicken and chips in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Fantastic food, cheap, quick, not pretentious. Great carry out. Plastic chairs and tables type place but food and prices make up for that. Service brilliant! Great to watch ferraris etc stop to collect take away pizzas! Mix with the jet set for under 10€ per head!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hopefulscottraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Coppola also viewed

Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 
Port d'Andratx, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Coppola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing